27Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a graduate student, server, and musician living in Midtown, Atlanta. I'll have graduated with an MPA in May, and I'm working at a nonprofit organization focused on helping underserved youth in the Atlanta community in the meantime. I'm also in a funk rock band that's still very new, but we're starting to play more regularly.

I love living in Atlanta, and I don't really anticipate leaving after my graduate degree program is finished. When I'm not focused on school or work, I love playing music, reading, hanging out around town with friends, and going to Braves games (while they're still downtown, at least).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in graduate school right now pursuing a Masters in Public Administration. Once I graduate, I plan to take a year off to exclusively work in the nonprofit sector until going back to school for my Ph.D. Ultimately, teaching and researching at a collegiate level is my long term goal.
I’m really good at
Playing music; bass is my best instrument, but I play guitar and piano, too.

I'd like to think I'm good at trivia, but I'm really just pretty good at narrowing answers down to 50/50 guesses. After that, I almost always choose the incorrect option.

Waking up really early, even if I went to sleep extremely late the night before.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Henry Miller, Charles Bukowski, Jack Kerouac, Kurt Vonnegut, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Jean-Paul Sartre, Knut Hamsun, William S. Burroughs, Flannery O'Conner, Douglas Adams, Anthony Burgess

Music: David Bazan, Phish, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Father John Misty, Beatles, Miles Davis, Grateful Dead, Damien Jurado, Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen, Velvet Underground, A Tribe Called Quest, Van Morrison, Thelonious Monk, John Coltrane, Rolling Stones, Sly & the Family Stone, Radiohead, Talking Heads, Pearl Jam, The Who, Faith No More, on and on... Currently listening to a lot more jazz and metal than usual.

Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Reservoir Dogs, There Will Be Blood, The Big Lebowski, Burn After Reading, Boondock Saints, Factotum, Anchorman

Shows: Breaking Bad, South Park, Louie, the Daily Show, Archer, Mythbusters, the League, Key & Peele, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Inbetweeners, Top Gear; I also watch soccer, football and baseball a lot.

Food: I'm vegetarian, mostly for health reasons... But my favorite food has to be Greek/Mediterranean cuisine
Six things I could never do without
My bass
Music, in general
Pabst Blue Ribbon (it should be a joke, but it probably isn't; As much as I love trying new, complex, and ultimately more rewarding types of beer, there are some nights when you just need a PBR)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe and everything (extra points for those who get this reference).
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays actually aren't all that exciting, generally. I typically party a good bit on Thursdays (my only real "day off" from everything) and I work early on Saturday mornings, so Fridays aren't particularly special to me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I'm alone, I generally converse aloud with myself.. in first person plural.
You should message me if
Essentially, if you think you'd get along with a really nice, fairly intellectual guy, then you should message me.
The two of us