43 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My wife thinks my girlfriend is fabulous, and vice versus.

I am happily married and in a wonderful, long term partnered relationship with my girlfriend. That doesn't leave a lot of extra time, but I'm always on the lookout for new sexy friends and kinky play partners if the chemistry is right.

The bus and my little motorcycle are my primary means of transportation, though I have access to a car or two when needed. After my last car died, this made the most sense financially. Besides, this global warming stuff is real, you know? This makes it challenging to visit friends in the suburbs, on the east side or beyond - especially if I want to have a drink or few while I'm there.

I have strong geek roots. I still have much of the comic book collection I started when I was ten. I also enjoy board games and the occasional video game, but my biggest nerd hobby is playing Dungeons and Dragons. I'd love to tell you more about my character than you could possibly be interested in - don't worry, I won't.

I'm also a Seattle Seahawks season ticket holder, and I'm even a nerd about that: I'm the guy who listens to the play-by-play on the radio while at the game, with binoculars close at hand.

I wear a tie to work of my own free will. I think guys look good in ties, and it's fun to look good. Superman has tights and a cape, I have a collared shirt and tie. My twenty-five year old, long hair and bearded self would still be horrified.

I am brave, optimistic, and creative
What I’m doing with my life
I'm living happily ever after with my chosen family in Wallingford. We spent years talking and planning before making the leap and moving in together in the spring of 2012.

I also earned my master's in the spring of 2012 and expected to have lots of free time once I finished. That didn't happen, but I really enjoy all the ways my time is occupied.

I really like my job! I'm a continuous improvement consultant and I work almost exclusively in healthcare.

I ran my first marathon in November of 2008 (3:47:27!) and still run a lot. My favorite 'long run' distance nowadays is around 6 miles.
I’m really good at
Making plans. I can plan for everything from coordinating movie times to a defense against the robots when they begin their uprising.

Group facilitation.

Reading maps and route finding. I usually know which way is north. Just give me the map, and I'll figure out where we are and how to get where we're going.

Teaching and telling stories. Want to know how to read that map? I can show you. Want to hear how I learned to read maps? I'd love to tell you.
The first things people usually notice about me
I often hear that people feel very comfortable around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Sun Also Rises, Notes from the Underground, McCarthy's The Border Trilogy, The Fifth Discipline, The Tao Te Ching, The Astonishing X-Men (written by Joss Whedon), Watership Down, Dune, Sex at Dawn, The Ethical Slut

The Empire Strikes Back, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Pulp Fiction, Swingers, The Avengers, Casablanca, Die Hard, Fight Club, Rocky, The Magnificent Seven, No Country for Old Men, Singles, Invasion of the Body Snatchers, High Fidelity, The Royal Tenenbaums, Napoleon Dynamite, The Lord of the Rings trilogy

I used to plan my day around new Battlestar Galactica episodes.

Mad Men, Sons of Anarchy, Breaking Bad, Friday Night Lights, Walking Dead, and Dr. Who are current Netflix favorites.

Bob Dylan, Nick Cave, Macklemore, Tom Petty

I'm a vegetarian, but I don't really enjoy vegetables much; pizza is the perfect food. I also love phad thai, cheese enchiladas, Ethiopian and Indian.
The six things I could never do without
1) My iPhone
2) My running shoes
3) My ORCA card
4) That first cup of coffee in the morning
5) High speed internet
6) A balance of time with other people and time alone. I go a little crazy when the pendulum swings too far one way or the other.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
"What should I do if...?" "What should I do when....?" "What should I do if the other thing...?" "What do I really want to do/be doing?"


Polyamory, non-monogamy and how to best live polyamorously in a mostly monogamous world

Sex in all its varied forms and with many kinds of people and collections of people. Most people are sexy in their way

Leadership, management, and how to keep growing both skills
On a typical Friday night I am
I typically spend Friday evening with my girlfriend, often with our daughter (technically my step-daughter).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I lost my virginity to a prostitute, somewhere in the desert outside of Las Vegas. Then I drove back and won $500 at the slots. I was a late bloomer.
You should message me if
You think you might like to go out for a beer or a bourbon and talk about polyamory, table top games, intentional community or whatever else comes up.