56Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a Dreamer, A Singer, A Gentleman, and A Starbucks Addict

I am a person with a lot of positive energy who enjoys giving affection and offering friendship. I'm 51 years old, inter-racial (Latino and black), tall, muscular-build, 6'1. Bachelor's in Business Administration. Live alone, single, never been married and no kids. I am seeking a special someone who has a wicked sense of humor and an outstanding personality. Open-minded to new adventures and experiences. A person who has all, or some of the same interests detailed above. Someone who enjoys life. Someone with a kind heart and warm smile! Friends at first, but much more if the timing and chemistry were right!
What I’m doing with my life
Reconnecting with past pleasures and engaging in new ones. The Past Pleasures: Practicing yoga, swimming, bicycling, visiting the beach. Dining at eclectic restaurants, practicing gourmet cooking. The Present pleasures: Singing karaoke, working out at the gym, learning to enjoy vegan/vegetarian cuisine, going on Facebook, reconnecting with old friends and connecting with new ones.

Currently going through Career Transition. I was an administrative assistant at local university here for 20 years until I was laid off, March 2010. Using my time to find and/or create new opportunities for myself. Recently returned to school at Cal State University Dominguez Hills to earn a certificate in Human Resource Management and seek a possible career as an HR Specialist and/or Recruiter. Also giving back to the community by volunteering at a non-profit group in Santa Monica that arranges free air transportation for medical patients and their loved ones.

As of now, I am working a temp job with the University of Southern California as an admin asst in their medical school, supporting physicians who both teach at USC and do private practice there.
I’m really good at
Telling jokes
Giving back massages
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and how quiet I first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movies: Shawshank Redemption, Brother O Where Are Thou, Forrest Gump, Knocked Up, 27 Dresses, Citizen Kane, Singing in the Rain.
Favorite music: I love all kinds of music, except rap
Favorite Food: Anything that seen on the Food Network show, Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives. I grew up on Mexican, Chinese, and Southern Barbecue, and Soul Food. However, these days I try to eat healthy and sometimes I will eat vegetarian.
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A) Making the world better
B) Making my life better
C) Meeting that special someone
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching TV,
or doing karaoke,
or dining out,
or listening to live music
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like scallops.
You should message me if
You like what you see
You are looking for a kind soul
Looking to have fun
Wanting to connect
You never take yourself seriously, but you take life seriously
You accept the love you think you deserve, in which case it's a good and enriching love.
The two of us