BlueSkyNoises
28 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BlueSkyNoises
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up on the east coast (PA, DC, Baltimore) and have always wanted to move to San Diego. I finally made that dream a reality last year!

I love to travel, play cheesy 90s alternative songs on guitar, cook delicious Indian food, check out new speak easies, laugh out loud while watching Arrested Development, trying not fall while learning to snowboard, exploring new hiking trails, and constantly learning.
What I’m doing with my life
I received my Masters two years ago from Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh in computer security engineering. I now basically get to paid to be a hacker - I love it!
I’m really good at
- Air Drums
- Mario Kart
- Grilling
- Not sleeping
- Naming 90s one hit wonder bands
- Catch Phrase
- Settlers of Catan
- Cooking Mutter Paneer
- Answering "What other movie is that actor from??" (Did you know Saul from Homeland is Inigo Montoya!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - Right now, I listen to a lot of EDM like Porter Robinson, Morgan Page, Kaskade, and Deadmau5. I'm also entirely obsessed with 90s alternative like Third Eye Blind and Sugar Ray. And then from time to time I revert to my high school emo/screamo phase like Thursday, Thrice, Brand New, Circa Survive, Glassjaw, Coheed and Cambria, etc...

Movies - There's no way I can capture all of them, but to name a few, Wet Hot American Summer, American Beauty, Shawshank Redemption, Seven, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Office Space, Anchorman (1), Super Troopers, most Quentin Tarantino movies, and really bad horror movies (like Thankskilling).

TV Shows - Arrested Development, Seinfeld, Breaking Bad, House of Cards, HIMYM, Always Sunny, South Park, Modern Family, Archer, Futurama, Trailer Park Boys, FireFly

Food - Tacos. OMG do I love tacos.
The six things I could never do without
- Google
- Google Maps
- Chipotle
- Spotify
- Passport
- Air conditioning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Something I've always wanted to do for as long as I can remember is to start my own business. I've been taking some online business classes, developing iPhone apps, and doing some consulting whenever I can find some spare time. Right now it's mostly just a hobby, but I'm hoping to grow it more over the next few years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Anything from rooftop bars, speak easies, grilling, hookah on my balcony, EDM club, playing Settlers of Catan or Mario Kart, or off visiting another city/country.
You should message me if
I'm very passionate about my career, education, and traveling. I'm looking for someone equally ambitious and motivated, but also is able to relax and is always open to try new things and travel to new places.
More