63 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Please allow me to introduce myself - my name is Holly, I moved to Seattle in August 2012 to take a job with a federal agency involved in health care, one of my passions, after 30 years of living in Oregon. The current four-legged loves of my life are two golden retrievers, and I live a very dog-centric life at the moment. When asked in job interviews how my family would describe me, the answers are always, "smart, funny, considerate, kind and compassionate." At least, that is what I strive for in my daily interactions with people - to be kind and respectful always. I love theater, npr, books, walking with the dogs, regardless of the weather, and reading the NYTimes every day.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it mostly; retirement is still a few years away. I am grateful to have a comfortable job with a comfortable salary; I am enjoying exploring Seattle and the area, gravitating to beaches and woods where I can let the girls run to their hearts content.
I’m really good at
Making others feel good and cherished; writing; being a cool mom; being even-keeled.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my authenticity and genuineness. And my silver gray hair!
The six things I could never do without
Water, in me and around me; my kids; chocolate; live theater; good books, in hardback; and some down time, for my introvert side.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home relaxing after taking the girls out for a good romp. Sipping some Pinot Noir while reading the papers of the day. Maybe watching Gwen Iffel on NPR.
You should message me if
You are looking for a best friend and lover with a lot of love to give and if you're ok with same who doesn't cook!