BnRNYC85
31 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BnRNYC85
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'll keep this short. Born and raised in nyc , lived in Shanghai for three years, moved back to the states two years ago and I'm working in Flatiron and living in Prospect Heights.
What I’m doing with my life
I ask myself the same question every day...loving my life
I’m really good at
Cooking, conversations, streaming shows online through less than legit means.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure, you’d have to ask them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read a lot…so here’s a random sampling of thins I’ve read in the last few years: lots of Tom Robbins, The Way of Zen, Rules for Radicals, The Tao of Wu, Heartbreaking Work of a Staggering Genius, On the Road, Douglas Adams, and much more.

Movies: Fight Club, The Usual Suspects, The Big Lebowski, Snatch, Waking Life, The Good the Bad and The Ugly, Ghost Dog, Seven Samurai, Pulp Fiction.

Music: Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, Bob Marley, Damnian “Jr. Gong” Marley, Rolling Stones, AC/DC, Bob Dylan, Miles Davis, Talking Heads, Cake, The Strokes, Most Def, Common, Lyrics Born, Atmosphere, Outkast, Boot Camp Click, Gang Starr, Infected Mushroom, Deadmou5, Armin Van Buuren, Phoenix, Red Hot Chilli Pepers, George Clinton,.....et cetera

Food: Thai, Vietnamese, Indian but I’ll always love some good French, Italian, or American food. Also, paradoxically I can be both a food snob, and enjoy pretty basic non-exceptional cuisine at the same time. Big fan of spice.

TV: 30 Rock, South Park, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Chapelle show, Man vs. Wild, most discovery/nat geo programs on nature
The six things I could never do without
Books/art---food for he mind

Good conversation

Some physical activity: exercise, yoga etc

Meaningful human contact

Sunglasses

Time in nature every so often
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, both mine and that of humanity. How to keep making small improvements. Philosophy. Something silly or childish
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays/Weekends can go in many different directions. I wouldn’t say any of them are typical, but there are a few ways I’m likely to spend this time off:
a) Exercise/ personal time reading, etc
b) Dinner and hanging with friends
c) Out at a bar with some people
d) Club- I will occasionally feel the need for a dance frenzy, or if a great DJ is in town
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will sometimes howl at a full moon
You should message me if
You're up for a drink, or a walk, and some good conversation
More