Boardgamergeek
34 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Boardgamergeek
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live near downtown in Fountain Square and love being able to walk or bike to most places that I need to get to.

For active activities, I like to walk, hike, swim, and bike ride.

For hobbies I like to paint miniatures and play board and card games.

I enjoy cooking, I make the best chili.

I like stand-up comedy and enjoy going to comedy clubs.

I work in pharmaceutical research and development. I like my job and am really good at it.

I like almost anything science fiction.

I like going to the movies.

I have a son[10] and I don't mind dating someone with kids but I don’t want any more kids of my own.

I would like to find someone to be close to and enjoy life with, someone who shares some of the same interests.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising my son. Looking for new friends who enjoy gaming. Hoping to find a romantic interest.
I’m really good at
Fixing things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Loud friendly laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading science fiction and scifi horror. I like the Expanse series. Anything by Scott Sigler. I've read a lot of scifi books from various authors.

My favorite movies are horror comedies, science fiction, and weird comedies.

Some of my favorite movies are: Shawn of the dead, Hot Fuzz, World’s End, Slither, Super, Bernie, Drowning Mona, Original Star Wars Trilogy, the Marvel movies, Mad Max: Fury Road, Predestination, Nolen’s Batman Trilogy, Spaceballs, and Young Frankenstein.

For TV I like Agents of Shield, Malcolm in the Middle, Futurama, American Dad, Attack on Titan, Deathnote, Black Mirror, Rick and Morty, Grimm, The Expanse, @Midnight.
The six things I could never do without
My Kindle, Science fiction, Friends, Podcasts, my son, and Board games.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Philosophy, morality, spirituality, psychology, sociology.

How much of my conscience thought is "me" and how much is my physical body
On a typical Friday night I am
Painting miniatures, playing boardgames with friends, watching a movie, catching up on a TV show, whatever is going on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a guy who knows nothing about sports. I'll watch them or go to a game if it's a social event but I really don't care about sports.
You should message me if
You like my profile, that's kinda a given I guess 😋
More