67Garden Grove, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just turned 65, but to me age is just a number. I still like to do all of the things I did for fun when I was 22 (I still wear Vans). My children definitely keep me young and in touch with what’s going on today. I never dreamed that I would be single and start dating again, but life happens and I'm enjoying the new adventures it has in store for me. I like being with people who can find humor in everyday life and make the best out of every day. I am easy going and can laugh at myself (well maybe chuckle), and I love to stay active.

I grew up body surfing from Seal Beach to Cresent Bay and being a "typical young guy" it took me a long time to discover I like holding hands and showing PDA, but better late than never, right? I can have fun doing almost anything whether going to a concert, comedy club, dancing, going to the beach, getting out in nature and traveling in my RV, or drinking a glass of wine with friends. I am financially stable, own my home, and live in West Garden Grove. The reason I mention this is there are many people with preconceived ideas of Garden Grove and they are always surprised how nice West Grove is.

Family and friends are the most important thing in my life. I'm ready to start a new chapter in my life and have some new adventures. I have visited 40 of the 50 states and want to see the other 10; I love the Virgin Islands and British Columbia. Music and comedy are very big part of my life, finding something to laugh at everyday is really important to me. I love rock music from every decade. I normally eat healthy, and grow organic fuits and vegtables, but BJ's beer battered cod and dark chocolate are a weakness. I have literally built a house from the ground up, and I am currently remodeling my house.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm at that point where I can do the things that I really enjoy, life is definitely for enjoying every day, and finding something to laugh at is a priority. I love to travel and I'm always up for anything I haven't done before. My daughter is attending school at CSUSM and my son lives in Long Beach and attends CSULB so it's empty nest time. I took an early retirement from civil service and am now doing property management.
I’m really good at
Finding things to laugh at and enjoying simple pleasures, everything else is just a bonus. Growing organic fruits and vegetables, I'm not a gourmet chef but just a good cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really friendly and like too talk to and learn more about different people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love music: Eagles, Jason Mraz, No Doubt, Marvin Gaye, Lady Antebellum, The Script, Bon Jovi, varied and too many to list.
Shows I TIVO and sometimes get to watch: Daily Show, David Letterman, The Voice, Tosh.O
Food: Usually almost anything healthy and sometimes things that definitely aren't, BJs beer battered cod.
Books: Eckhart Tolle, A New Earth
Six things I could never do without
1. A partner
2. Family
3. Friends
4. Laughter
5. Music
6. The ocean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How great the next chapter in my life is going to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends doing anything from going to a comedy club, concert, going out to dinner, drinking a glass of wine with friends. I like to listen to live music and after a glass of Cab I like to dance, the Cab definitely helps my dancing. I definitely won't be asked to be on Dancing With The Stars but having fun is what's important.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Still thinking about this one
You should message me if
You think we might have something in common and love to have fun.
The two of us