BogieLucas
35 Vienna, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BogieLucas
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Driven and passionate. A little headstrong. I write automation code at a big financial corporation. I like to talk about all things, mostly current events and history. My goal is to buy a house with a garage in the next year or two and get a classic car and work on it. Maybe start a family after that.

I like going out with the guys, travelling and poker. Sometimes some Xbox for short spurts if a new game is fun. I can play guitar and a little bit of piano.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard. I try to take get out and walk a lot. I've been to Seattle, Alabama and Key Largo this year. Planning a trip to Scotland to trace my family history. I got really good with Ancestry and other DNA stuff and tracked down a bunch of relatives.
I’m really good at
automating processes, caring, playing guitar, running, poker, listening, working hard and finishing things I start.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Silicon Valley, Mr Robot, Stranger Things, House of Cards and Shark Tank.

I do Audible for my books. I really liked the Martian, Ready Player One and Fourth of July Creek.

I like all music. First concert was Nirvana, last shows was Guns N Roses.

Love all food except indian and sushi. Favorites are Pho and Affogato.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I could have done some things better and how to improve myself and things in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with my friends laughing, usually a bar with a band, karaoke or a poker game with the boys. Clarendon, U Street and Reston are usual haunts, but I wouldn't mind quiet dinner and movie nights or a fun night at the drive-in in Stephensville.
You should message me if
I was in a serious thing, on and off for a year and I'm probably not super ready to rush into anything. That being said, someone to go to a concert or ballgame with and maybe if it works out, travel etc. I'm old enough now to know growing things from a friendship is better than a relationship based on initial physical attraction.
More