31Danbury, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This has to be one of the most perplexing boxes I've encountered in some time. How do I summarize myself in this little white box?

I grew up in the Midwest, and moved to the Northeast 2.5 years ago. I spent 2 years working in Northeast PA, and moved to NY/CT in July 2012. Fortunately, all of my extended family lives in upstate NY, so the area isn't completely foreign to me.

Even though I've lived here for 6+ months, I've only been to NYC a handful of times in that time-frame. I fully expect to venture into the city more often in 2013.

I spend too much time listening to music and watching movies (not often at the same time though). I've developed a knack for identifying artists within a few notes of the beginning of the song.

I recently joined a kickball league for Spring 2013 and am really looking forward to it. I'm not sure if I'm more looking forward to the actual kickball or the drinking and socializing afterward. You got me... the drinking and socializing win.
What I’m doing with my life
I enjoy spending time in the gym. It's how I keep this svelte figure of mine.

I enjoy cooking new recipes. A few things I've become pretty good at making are: chili (either turkey or bison), bbq pork, jambalaya, avocado cheesecake (no, that's not a typo). If avocados are one of your favorite foods, then this cheesecake it borderline orgasmic.
I’m really good at
Everything... ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
My sweet ass. Wait, that's the first thing I normally notice about girls. Maybe I misunderstood the question.

I've been told that I look a lot like Brad Pitt except with a different face and body.

My dry sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I could list 20 for each of these so Ill just keep it to my current favorites.

Movies: Lincoln is the best I've seen in a while.

Music: I'm a sucker for anything with a house beat and a strong female vocal (concrete angel).

Food: Yes, I'd love some.
Six things I could never do without
*A combination of Nitrogen, Oxygen, Argon and Carbon Dioxide
*Conversation - Another way of saying "family and friends"
*Music - Pandora is on all day at work.
*Good food - I could make due with shitty food, but I'd rather not.
*Humor - I have to make myself laugh.
*Stew Leonard's seasonal coffees
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Food, life in general, work, food, funny things to say, why I don't live where its sunny and warm every day, when I can visit Rivendell, and stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm not much of a clubber, so I like to keep it low-key. I'm generally relaxing at home or hanging out with a few friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As a kid I would sit outside of the shower and pretend like I was showering instead of actually bathing. I smell much better and am much cleaner now.

Also, I've owned a Blackberry and a Droid. I recently joined the rest of humanity and got an iPhone.

I lost 40 pounds in 2012. A few of the pictures I have on here are when I was carrying that extra weight around.
You should message me if
I can't think of a reason not to.

You enjoy a good laugh, you are intelligent and can keep up in a conversation. Being able to pick up on thick sarcasm doesn't hurt either...

You should be above the line on the Vicky Mendoza scale.
The two of us