33Canberra, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Moved to Canberra in mid-January for work and will be here for who knows how long. Show me around your city and country?
What I’m doing with my life
In town working on an international development project for the Pacific Island countries.

Otherwise, learning the ropes of Canberra and Oz!
I’m really good at
Seeing the humor in things and laughing.
Slowing down and taking it all in.
The first things people usually notice about me
How young I look...and something which tends to make people smile and let their guard down.

Many also think that they know me from somewhere when they first meet me. I was told this means I have pronounced features, which would not make me a very good spy. Others have told me I would make a fantastic spy. I guess you can toss in your two cents if we meet up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catch 22, a Confederacy of Dunces, McMafia, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest.

Currently reading "On the Road" by Jack Kerouac.
Next up is "Third Culture Kids" by Pollock and Van Reken

Movies: Silence of the Lambs, Die Hard with a Vengeance, Wall-E (and really all of the Pixar animated movies), Kill Bill, the Bourne series, Pulp Fiction, Farrelly Brothers movies.

Shows: I think the Wire is the best show of all time and that Breaking Bad comes in second. Otherwise enjoy South Park, The Sopranos, Family Guy, The Bing Bang Theory, Arrested Development, and Six Feet Under.

As for what's next, I am planning on diving into the third season of House of Cards. After that, it will be either Game of Thrones or in the Thick of It. Suggestions for other good shows are welcome!

Music: Radiohead, Muse, the Wu-Tang Clan, U2, the Beatles, funk and reggae in general. I am generally not the most knowledgable about music, so I am happy to listen to others' suggestions and am open to new tastes.

Food: Very, very little I would not eat. If I had to pick favorites: Spanish, Thai, Mexican, Serbian, Lebanese, Japanese. I really enjoy the concept of lots of little plates of many things, so I particularly enjoy things like tapas and meze.
Six things I could never do without
Family & friends
Sports & physical activity
Croatian coast during summer
Boston for new years and Christmas
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How exactly OKCupid determines personalities. It seems like every time I answer five more questions my personality profile changes completely.
On a typical Friday night I am
Too few Friday nights in Canberra to define a typical one so far!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can wiggle my ears on command, both simultaneously and individually. It's pretty mindblowing to most.
You should message me if
You want to meet up :)
The two of us