42Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi my name's Daniel,40.Been living in County Durham since last year but used to live near London. I wasn't born in the UK,hope to vist my birthplace one day.
Have a lovely daughter who's 10 who I don't see but still write letters to her.
Got 2/3 cats one always goes on long walkabouts.Love animals and wildlife.My fave animal is the red fox.
I'am veggie but have no problem with cooking meat/fish for other people.
Can be quiet sometimes,etc but speak my mind if I feel the need.
Like to see myself as friendly,etc.
Enjoy video games classic old school such as pacman to the latest.In to most styles of games puzzle,RPG,shoot em ups,etc.
Like viewing art gallerys and places of interest.My fave artist is Picasso but love classic art and Beryl Cook,etc.
What I’m doing with my life
Figuring out and planning to travel.
Seeking work.
Playing darts in South Shields
I’m really good at
Quite a few things I could say am good at but not to the point of being an expert.
The first things people usually notice about me
Quiet nature,height,my ears not really sure what else but have shocked a few people when they first knew me when I opened up more while drinking or watching something really funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Enjoy most types of music ranging from classical to heavy metal.
Like lot of films ranging from US blockbusters,Anime to foreign language even if I don't understand the words.
On tv I enjoy watching Doctor who,Gotham,walking dead,wildlife docs,once upon a time,etc.Watch comedy shows as well sometimes and stand up.
Foodwise veggie with fondness of indian,eastern,italian and spicy/hot food but love trying new stuff got sweet tooth as well with weakness for ice cream.
Dont read books as often as I used to but enjoyed Left behind,1984,Hobbit,Bible among others.Collect books and try to get round to them.Got range of books ranging from classic to cookery.Read news stories,etc online sharing them with facebook friends plus photos,notes I find funny or cute.
Six things I could never do without
My legs/ As enjoy walks.
My cats
Some sweet foods,etc
Good friends/family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Can daydream alot about visting places I love to see,etc.
Often spend time also thinking about issues.
My daughter.
On a typical Friday night I am
Mostly in at moment watching films ,reading or chatting with friends on facebook but when I can join some for drink/meal or cinema,etc.
Sometimes going for walk in the countryside.
The two of us