Born2Beatmatch
31Cambridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Born2Beatmatch
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Motivated, thoughtful guy. Born and raised in Philadelphia but now in Cambridge. One of my favorite things to do is go to the beach on a very regular basis in the summertime. I DJ for fun. I love to cook for my friends, and exercise. I also like posting up with a book in the park or at a cafe.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working while I get my masters in applied economics. I'm almost done the masters and excited for that. I work as an economist for a real estate research company.

Making mixes:
https://soundcloud.com/aponsen/smooth-hip-hop-afternoon-mix
I’m really good at
Cooking and bombarding friends with good meals. Hope you like to eat because I do not mess around when it comes to making a nice meal.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
MUSIC: l like music with bass - house, reggae, funk, jazz and also Classical (wassup 99.5 fm?!?). Some of my favorite musicians are Mayer Hawthourne, Rakim and Eric B., and Barrington Levy.

BOOKS: Wind, Sand, and Stars by Saint-Ex, The Black Album by Hanif Kureishi, Just Above My Head by James Baldwin.

Movie: Persepolis is my favorite. If you know it and you like it I will automatically think you're awesome.

FOOD: Everything!
Six things I could never do without
Exercise and meditation.

My family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes spending quality time with my friends, sometimes working on school, sometimes completely passed out with my stereo left on playing jazz or classical.

I really love visual arts also so if you like going to museums or art galleries on a random Sunday I'm in.
You should message me if
If you think you're more independent than most and you enjoy nerding out on various topics (like talking about politics, art, books) we might be a great match.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion