40 Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Adopted at age 3 in Lima, Peru, and raised thereafter in Cambridge by loving older Boston-Irish-Catholic parents, I come with an unique perspective. I'm proudly Peruvian-Bostonian (Bosto-ruvian?) but consider myself a global citizen first and foremost.

I am blessed with a tremendous core network of friends who have known me for well over 20 years - some almost 35. I delight in their company, but value their ability to remind me of who I am even more. Goals can often disorient; it's nice to have people to put you in your place (when necessary).

That said, non-corporate me is chill, playful and enjoys making things comfortable for my family and friends. A great day consists of : sharing stories, gaining knowledge, hanging outside, athletics, music, dancing, food and drink.

In three words I am: loyal, curious, and spontaneous.

Thanks for checking out my profile. I look forward to meeting you and wish you success in your search,

What I’m doing with my life
Fun for me is usually something new or friendly competition. Dancing, as well as playing with my niece and nephew, are also way up that list. I gravitate towards people that bring something to the table: knowledge, nurture, humor, joie de vivre.

The professional goal is work I can perform remotely from a beach; on my own time, and hopefully, for myself.

As an aside, I realize there is much skepticism about online dating, but is it really sillier than "old reliable" conventions of meeting potential paramours? Yeah. I'm talking to you: clubs, bars, coffee shops and work.
I’m really good at
Absolutely chillin' in any environment. It's about the company and proper perspective. The rest will fall into place, no? Welcome to my drama free zone.

Teaching & Training people in terms they understand. I believe in all types of intelligence.

Logic and quick problem solving. It's what I do, and my father did before me. Actually he still does it. At 84 years of age!

Being socially aware & making people comfortable. I credit my mother and sister's influence.

Hosting parties. (Though too few lately.)

Dirty Alliteration, Multi-Tasking, Communicating, Cuddling, Listening, Kissing, Wiffleball (I'm semi-professional).
The first things people usually notice about me
Either my hair or my height. Or perhaps the height of my hair? I was a German hair model in my twenties. Ok. My friend made that up, but I think it's hilarious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: East of Eden, All of Khaled Hosseini's work, [Blank] for Idiots (any in the series), Freakonomics, Theodore Rex, Brothers Karamazov, Danny and the Champion of the World, Cryptonomicon

Movies: The Princess Bride, Holy Grail, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Blazing Saddles or any Mel Brooks, True Romance or anything with Christopher Walken, Memento, Batman (Christopher Nolan directed), To Kill A Mockingbird

TV: Friends and Seinfeld still rule. Good Wife, Orphan Black, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, and Vikings on the History Channel.

Music Artist (Favorite Song): Earth Wind and Fire (Let's Groove), James Brown (Get Up I Feel Like a Sex Machine), Bob Marley (Corner Stone), U2 (Pride), Michael Jackson (I Wanna Be Where You Are) , JT (Sexy back), Dee Lite (Groove is in the Heart), Coldplay (God Put a Smile On Your Face) , Beastie Boys (Brass Monkey) , Prince (Kiss), Billie Joel (The Longest Time)

Food: Chicken Fajita with Guacamole (honestly, slap avocado on anything and I'm straight), Chinese dumplings, Mediterranean
The six things I could never do without
Assuming that family and close friends are a given...

-High Speed connectivity

-International Travel (So far I've visited: London, Edinburgh, Paris, Madrid, Barcelona, Amsterdam, Rome, Milan, Venice, Naples, Capri, Tunis, Rio, Sao Paolo, Salvador, and Lima)

-Music (especially live)

-Monkey knife fighting in international waters. (If you get this reference I might not be able to do without you.)

-Cape Cod

-Red Sox or any New England team. Total Masshole ovah heah.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do next? or How to improve a process?
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching my breath. Hoping to entertain. Spending QT with my father, sister, niece and nephew.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I just binge watched the second season of Jane the Virgin. And I sometimes [always] order Cosmos because they are secretly my favorite drink. Why can't I stop confessing to this site?
You should message me if're adventurous in thought and action. expect to positively transform over time and welcome a companion along the way.

...even if you think that you don't have much to say. "Hello," or "Hola," works for me. DO NOT hold back just because you're not feeling especially eloquent. This is a collaborative effort and I will assist.

Hope to hear from you and wish you all the best in your search,