Bowkette
27 Wandsworth, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Bowkette
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Ed. I never really know what to put in these, or how much information people need before messaging/feeling comfortable.I enjoy many things ranging from walks, cycling, horse riding, skiing, cinema, reading curled in bed with a mug of tea.

I have an MA in Human Rights and Genocide studies (sorry!) and a BA in Modern History. I say modern, that's pretty much the stream I took,though I did do a Democracy and History module. I am pretty much an 'expert' when it comes to World War 2 history (sad thing to admit) but can talk about anything and anything really, history is just my passion.

I'm extremely quiet and introverted at first and but that goes with time. Once I get talking on a subject I'm passionate about I can't stop!

I love video games and other general geeky topics. It's helped me in the past find new friends and its great to socialise and mingle.

That's the short version. The long version (my interests etc) can be found mainly below, but I'm never sure what to put in these things, or how open I should be, so I thought I'd spit it out. I would also point out that the majority of the questions I answered are approximately two years old now, so some of the questions will undoubtedly have changed.
What I’m doing with my life
I was a Commissioning Editor Manager for a publishing firm in Birmingham. It brings the money in, but isn't something that i will stick to in the long term.

I am now a web developer for a company that helps develop school websites in Wycombe.
I’m really good at
Being myself. I don't care about what people think of me, as long as i'm being myself, then people can choose to like me or dislike me. I bear no grudges to anything or anyone. I try and make people happy.

Listening. I am good at listening to people's woes, funny stories, giving advice etc.

I used to be a rugby academy player-loved it and played it to a high level.

I am a very good skiier (I can technically teach it) and love to go skiing at any opportunity.
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile
I have a beard.
I also have curly hair which apparently are awesome. But I hate them..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
Will usually devour any book you put in front of me, from all types of genre but I guess the genres in particular are:
Anything to do with World War 2
Fantasy
Sci Fi
Historical Fiction

Shows:
Game of Thrones
House of Cards
Dexter
The Office
Battlestar Galactica
Firefly
Hannibal

Music

Anything really, but here is a selection:

Die Antwoord
Eels,
M83
The Smiths
Radiohead
Again, like my literature, I usually listen to anything, try anything at least once is pretty much my motto.

Food
Italian
Usually anything..I try anything once :)

Movies

Anything but horror

Video Games

I will play everything and anything. Feel free to add me on steam if you have it (bowkers123)
The six things I could never do without
Glasses
Books
Kindle (yes I like both)
Laptop
Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next wild adventure. What it would be like to be X character from Y tv series in real life.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home watching tv or reading, wishing I had a fire during winter..Or occasionally at the pub.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've also had an interesting upbringing. A lot of pain, but it's shaped who I am today.

I also have some other interests which should be evident from my question answers..
You should message me if
You are interested in any of the above, or just want to chat about anything. I am friendly and will always reply. I'm new to this so I'm not going to bite :)
More