32Omaha, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hard-working, fun-loving, all-around good guy back in Nebraska and new to Omaha after 12 amazing years in Los Angeles.
What I’m doing with my life
There were two motivations behind this move to Omaha: slow down and enjoy life. So... that's what I'm doing! Current interests include: running through the Old Market, trying new restaurants, exploring small towns on back country roads, and re-learning how to play the piano.
I’m really good at
In no particular order...
- making a mean glass of chocolate milk
- engaging in stimulating conversation
- hosting dinners and house parties
- finding and bringing out the best in people
- making out (had to toss that one in there)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
- Not a big reader since it always feels like homework. But I did just finish Dolly Parton's biography and highly recommend it. ;-)

- Favorite movie = The Ten Commandments, since I'm a sucker for a sexy, sweeping, old-school epic. Other top choices = Gone With The Wind, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Sunset Boulevard, The Talented Mr. Ripley

- Cutting my cable cord was the best decision of my life... So I don't watch as much TV as I used to. Still, I have more than my fair share of must-see programs. The list includes: Downton Abbey, Game of Thrones, Veep, House of Cards, Orange Is The New Black, Mad Men, Empire, The Walking Dead, Project Runway, Peeky Blinders

- My taste is eclectic and my playlist shuffles from Top 40 hits to old-school big band to classic rock and yee-haw country. However, if you've heard of Girls Aloud and know who Cheryl Cole is, you will instantly land a date. Guaranteed.

- I'll admit it: I have the culinary palette of a 6 year-old and could live happily ever after with a peanut butter and jelly sandwich and a glass of chocolate milk. Still, I'll try just about anything as long as it doesn't involve olives, cilantro, clams, or capers.
Six things I could never do without
1. People to love - and people to love me
2. Somewhere wonderful to call home
3. Air Conditioning (I hate being too hot)
4. Boots
5. My Jeep
6. Chocolate Milk ;-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- When I'll book my next trip to London. (I try to visit once a year)
- Why society still insists men wear ties to look professional
- What my life will look like 10 years from now
- Who I'll share that life with
On a typical Friday night I am
In my loft, enjoying a glass of wine, and perhaps a slice or two of pizza. Join me?
You should message me if
- you're at least relatively intelligent
- you're at least somewhat charming
- you're at least moderately successful
- you're at least 5'10 ;-)
The two of us