25 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Per the advice of Journey, I have not stopped believing. I was born in California but have lived in Oregon for most of my life. Which is great because I love the outdoors. I try to live a active life. I am currently training for the Spartan Race next August. I must confess I do have my days where I stay inside playing video games with my friends or watching Netflix. My roommate and I recently got into rock climbing.
What I’m doing with my life
Working towards my goals in life and building a successful career. My career is one of the things I am most passionate about. I have been working as a financial advisor for some time now. Keeping a good work life balance is important however.
I’m really good at
- Finding the positive side of life.
- My job.
- Getting a group of friends together.
- Beating the water level in Zelda.
The first things people usually notice about me
I spend most of my day talking with other people. So the first thing would probably be my voice. I have been told on many occasions that I take after my father and should do radio. I have always found there is a lot of power in the tone of one's voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: "American Gods", "The Name of the Wind", "The Hobbit", "Stranger In a Strange Land", and "A Song of Ice and Fire."

Movies: Fight Club, Anchorman, Old School, Princess Bride, Office Space. Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park, ET, all things Quentin Tarantino. Really anything Steven Spielberg and George Lucas. My mother worked for them in the 80's and 90's.

Shows: Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Archer, Arrested Development, Workaholics, Fire Fly, Friends, Sons of Anarchy, Breaking Bad. Since Netflix added the playing next episode in 3 2 1 feature, I get sucked in way to easy.

Music: Taylor Swif....I mean.... Led Zeppelin, The Who, The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, Nirvana, and so on....Respect the classics man. There really isn't a whole lot of music I don't enjoy.

Food: All of it! Thai, Mexican, Chinese, and anything on the grill.
Drinks: My go to drink at the bars is a gin and tonic. Also, tea is the best.
The six things I could never do without
- My Family - I could not thank my mother enough for all that she has done raising my brother, sister, and I alone while my dad worked.

- My Friends - Two of my best friends and I got a house together. Everyone said we were crazy to move in with your friends, but it could not have worked out better. Oh the crazy shenanigans we get into.

- Camping/outdoors - My family would go camping at Diamond Lake every summer when I was a kid. Now my friends and I go camping atleast once a year. I just love to be outside. Sadly Portland weather is not the greatest.

- Music - A world without music is a world I don't want to live in. When I was younger, I spent a lot of time in radio stations with my dad. I am learning to play the guitar and piano. I also play the saxophone. Yes, I know how to play Careless Whisper like sexy sax man.

- Staying physically active - I could go on and on why this is important. Really in the end it just makes you feel amazing.

- A positive outlook on life - A while back I choose to have a more positive outlook on life and it has changed my life in ways I could never imagined. "Love the life you live. Live the life you love." - Bob Marley
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I wonder about other people's life story. How at that point in time our lives brought us together. I know I have been in some crazy adventures and always want to hear other people's stories. What's your craziest adventure?

One such adventure of mine would be back in August, I had a week of of work. I packed by bags and went to the airport and just picked a place I wanted to go. No reservations. Just winged it. Got on a direct flight to Honolulu. Hawaii is beautiful place and can't wait to go back.
On a typical Friday night I am
Oh you know, hunting dinosaurs, the usual. But really, out with friends after work, with family, getting more stamps for my McMenamins passport, or at home relaxing and watching Netflix if it has been a crazy week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love making faces in the mirror and I dance/sing for no reason.
You should message me if
If you like piña colada and/or getting caught in the rain.

I'm on this site in hopes to find the right person not just a person. Someone who is just as passionate, caring, loyal, and romantic.