32 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm active, energetic, and love new experiences. I play ultimate, run marathons, do competitive orienteering (racing through the woods with a map and compass), and just bought a bike so I can expand to triathlons next year. I read a lot of nonfiction, preferably outside.

I've lived in Ukraine, Mexico, Iraq, and Georgia (the country). One of my goals since I was a kid has been to visit every country (~15% done). I like DC because I have different groups of friends from various portions of my life here.

I'm looking for someone athletic and outdoorsy, who loves games and puzzles, and can pack for a weekend trip (one backpack) in fifteen minutes. Wait, that's all of you? I knew it!

Work Version (because apparently this is a DC requirement): Working for the man, learning everything I can about Austria and Slovenia.
What I’m doing with my life
I travel and get outside (preferably both at once) at every opportunity. I also love learning new things (lots of reading) and having new experiences.
I’m really good at
Logic puzzles. I love all forms of sports, games, and competitions. I'm also good at separating work from not-work.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm almost always happy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love nonfiction and tend to read about how we can make better decisions -- basically a mix of psychology and analytics (currently reading Everything Is Obvious: How Common Sense Fails Us). I need to encourage myself to read more fiction. My favorites are Ken Follett and James Michener.

Music = the 90s. If you like to see White Ford Bronco, this might work out.

Documentaries are great -- just saw Wordplay (about constructing and doing crossword puzzles) and highly recommend it. I don't watch much tv (Chicago sports are the exception) and I can't remember the last time I saw a non-documentary movie.

I enjoy basically all foods, but especially spicy/ethnic foods.
The six things I could never do without
- going outside!
- reading the news
- having a short-term and long-term goal
- competition (sports, trivia, board/card games)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Nature vs. Nurture, in all aspects of life. Is it possible that I could be religious, artistic, etc. if I had been born into another society? Another era?

- How to get rich off my riding vacuum cleaner idea. It's called Pinocchio and has an extendable nose for those hard to reach places.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, preferably at a dive bar or a White Ford Bronco show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am terrible at guessing whether or not something can float. Also, I'm afraid of heights.
You should message me if
You think we'd make a good match. I'm a sucker for optimists.