48Alexandria, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an upbeat, curious, optimistic person who tries to pack 30 hours of living into every day. If I can make other people happier along the way, all the better.

I am fortunate to have a delightful fiancee. She's met some of her most interesting friends through OKC, which inspires me to keep my profile active. I've got some availability, but I'm not totally available and would not want to mislead anyone I am. I'm in a good position to be a no-pressure guy friend to talk with, someone who can show you how to change a dead headlight in your car, or in other ways be useful.

Also my fiancée Kate and I enjoy getting to know people together and expanding our social circle.

Concerts are my favorite entertainment, and I jump at the chance to see a great live act. If you enjoy vintage rock-n-roll or cutting edge and world bands, I've got some favorites to share and compare. I also enjoy conspiring in the kitchen and exploring destinations.
What I’m doing with my life
I lead an intentional community of artists. In my spare time I write songs.

I enjoy meeting other non-traditional types, especially adventurous, thoughtful people interested in exploring alternative realities.
I’m really good at
Listening, empathizing, and brainstorming. I like helping solve problems and cutting challenges down to size, especially by thinking outside the box. I've appreciated having the opportunity to coach friends through their searches for jobs, cars and romance.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm enthusiastic, passionate, and driven. Sometimes I have ironic facial hair or wear eccentric clothes. You can attribute that to my having stumbled into the Burning Man arts community nine years ago. (I have five treks to the Black Rock Desert under my belt).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Great Gatsby, most anything by John Irving (bears!); Alice's Restaurant, The Graduate; Fawlty Towers, Californication; Cat Empire, Ani DiFranco; plain pizza, cherry Starbursts.
Six things I could never do without
Art, music, butterscotch pudding, friends, beaches, optimism.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Relationships -- mine and other peoples'. I get really inspired by great romantic connections, and like hearing about how other people think outside the box of traditional relationships.
On a typical Friday night I am
Debating between a couple of great options -- could be a live music jam, a friend's play, or some extra time to cook dinner for a friend. I like to make the most of a night. Whether talking about interesting events and philosophies with old or new friends in the hot tub, or jumping on a trampoline, or hiking by moonlight in the garden park down the street.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was a late bloomer -- didn't get to third base or taste a beer til I was 20. I don't regret that. I avoided some mistakes I probably would have made, or rather perhaps, I postponed making them.
You should message me if
You are intrigued -- and you are intriguing! I enjoy connecting with others who are interested in community building, music and art, and outside-the-box relationships, including polyamory. Oh, and if you want to learn stick shifting, I'm a patient instructor. (I believe this is a critical life skill. What if you're the only sober person at a party and someone has to go the the hospital and the only car with gas has a manual transmission?)

If you are looking for a committed, exclusive relationship I'm not the right guy; but, if you're looking for someone to fill a less-demanding role in your life, or bounce things off of...
The two of us