Brian1950
66Asheville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Brian1950
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am comfortable being by myself but feel it would be nice to expand my horizons to include the right woman. I am low maintenance and don't get upset by much. Like to laugh and miss having someone in my life to share insider jokes , and travel , and to watch a movie. Am more spiritual than religious and am interested in Buddhism , Taoism and Jesus's teachings before the church got involved . Can be comfortable on a silent retreat or downtown Asheville on a Friday night. Art, especially painting, is very important to me and helps me to stay in balance. I like hiking, camping, bike riding, and relaxed kayaking also.
What I’m doing with my life
Outfitting a comfortable Sprinter motorhome to do some traveling. Painting and doing calligraphy on wood. Spending as much time as I can by my creek within nature. Redoing a cabin /1960 Airstream type tiny house. Caring for and playing in my bamboo forest, come join me, you'll forget about all your worries.
I’m really good at
Calligraphy and painting, landscaping, designing tiny houses and airstream type campers , apologizing when I am wrong , being spontaneous , taking time out to collect my thoughts , being attentive and playing well with others .
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor, my energy and the tendency to think outside the box. I like to do dishes! Easy to talk to. Don't like to argue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything written by Pema Chodron, Ram Dass, Richard Bach, Gregg Levoy ( Callings), Thoreau, The Dalai Lama, Dr. Wayne Dyer , Hermann Hesse , Mary Oliver ( The Journey ) , Jack Kornfield and Rumi.
Drama, foreign movies and romantic comedy... Love my Netflix ! Some favorite movies...Hector and the Search For Happiness , Little Miss Sunshine , Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind , The Intouchables.
Have not had regular T.V. For over 15 years ...lucky me !
Plan on taking in more concerts this year.
Six things I could never do without
Travel, living on the water , laughter, my grown daughters, downtime in nature , dark chocolate covered mango or ginger.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to keep my toys , my shelter , and my relationships simple.
On a typical Friday night I am
An open book and I go with the wind; Exploring, Reading, Writing, Painting, wherever the night takes me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like chocolate covered mango too much!
You should message me if
If you are curious , adventurous , and have a sense of humor !
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion