BridgetArtist
45 Elmhurst, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BridgetArtist
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Are you ready?

For real!

I am so ready...

To live life fully, laugh with and love a man who is ready for anything!

Creative, silly, nurturing, proud hip mama of two spectacular kids. After devoting the past 9 years of my life to them, I believe the time is now to find the right man to share the best things in life: family, love and laughter.

I plan for eternity, yet live in the moment. I know how to celebrate the little things as these moments are fleeting. Learning, growing and doing something new every day are the things that keep me going (and keep me grounded). My down-time is usually with my eyes wide open.

I am very passionate about the arts and strive to keep it going in the hearts of my children. Music is essential and makes the soul sing.

History and culture fascinate me. I am a very sentimental and nostalgic person. Home is a warm and inviting refuge filled with souvenirs of my life's experiences. My family is deep-rooted in tradition, and I am honored to be the holiday hostess!

I could really use some help teaching my rough-and-tumble 7-yr-old son how to play ball. He finally broke the habit of throwing the ball with the glove. Hilarious!

Love the beach, swimming, biking, hiking, spur-of-the-moment road trips and weekend getaways.

* Now, what I'd like about you...

I would love to cozy up to a man who is a character (funny, smart, witty, upbeat and charming) as well as having character (stable, strong and sincere). A man who is secure with himself and his friendships. A man who shares many of the same ideals as me. A true family man, and a guy's guy. A man who is not consumed by material things or drowning in self-doubt and debt. My ideal man must have lots of energy to keep up, and big strong arms to hold it all together.

I'm not on here to date just anyone. I am looking for "The One".

Are you ready?

How soon is now?
What I’m doing with my life
Juggling between being a mom and Art Consultant. Looking for some "me time"!
I’m really good at
Anything creative, being funny, and of course being a mom!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and have a huge smile :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Will read anything by Anne Rice, Edgar Allan Poe, Grimm's Fairie Tales.

Favorite movies: Metropolis, Marie Antoinette (Sofia Coppola version), Romeo + Juliet (1996 version), Xanadu, Ever After, True Romance, Midnight in Paris, The Great Gatsby, The Thomas Crown Affair, Sixteen Candles, anything from John Hughes...

Don't watch too much tv, but HGTV is addictive.

Depeche Mode, Peter Murphy, Bauhaus, Dali's Car, Tones on Tail, Joy Division, Love and Rockets, New Order, the Cure, the Cult, U2, Morrissey, the Smiths, Aimee Mann, Cocteau Twins, Gipsy Kings, Carlos Montoya, Bob Marley, Martin Denny & His Orchestra, Henry Mancini, Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday, Vanessa Paradis... WDCB Jazz is always on in my car.

Love seafood, king crab legs would definitely be my last meal. New York strip medium rare. BACON!
The six things I could never do without
1. Love
2. My kids
3. My heart
4. My brain
5. My eyes
6. My hands
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I left my phone and keys, and lots of other necessary and important things that life demands.
On a typical Friday night I am
having pizza with my kids - tradition!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
no idea.
You should message me if
you are interested in a sharing a future with me.
More