Bridie82
34 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Bridie82
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love throwing myself into new cultures and experiences. As I result, I have lived in a few different countries in my life so far, primarily in Ireland, London UK and Australia. I lived and worked with people with disabilities in a community setting and am still involved with the same organization even now!

I love trying new things and experiencing new cultures, new brews, new ideas, etc. I like to think of myself as being pretty open minded. I love to laugh cause honestly I'm a dork on the inside!

As stated in my details I am currently in an open relationship and consider myself a part of the polyamorous lifestyle. My partners know everything and we have very open lines of communication honesty. If you don't know what this (poly) is or have questions please feel free to ask! I am happy to answer any questions and sort through misinformed pre-conceived notions :)

I like pushing my own boundaries ... most of them anyway ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Building relationships and empowering people with disabilities!

Outside of work I'm either singing, swimming, doing bits of yoga, pushing my boundaries, trying to see where to travel next, when possible.
I’m really good at
Singing ... classical choral works! (though I'm sometimes shy when I'm put on spot... I'm working on that part), cooking, listening, being a goof ball, trying my hand at crocheting, trying new things, being spontaneous, developing my appreciation for good solid beers, and learning/experiencing new cultures as well as traveling and pushing my own boundaries :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh. I never know what´s going to come out. LOL I'm very welcoming and try to include people in anything I'm doing as much as possible. I'm energetic and open minded. I'm also the one who want's to go on random road trips, big or small and appreciate the small /simple things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Red Book - Carl Jung (kinda a pysch nerd lol), The Host, Three Cups of Tea, Book of Mev, Catcher in the Rye, Eat.Pray.Love, anything by Marian Keyes, Mindfulness Presence - Thich Nhat Hanh, Sabboth, Community and Growth - Jean Vanier

Music: a very wide range from country to blues to classical. I just love music. I do love Kim Massie, Ray LaMontagne, Counting Crows, Rascall Flatts, Great Big Sea, Josh Ritter and anything Irish!.... just a very few off the top of my head.

Food: yes please! I love ethnic food and being creative. Asian cuisine has to be one of my favorites. I don't tend to eat a lot of red meat, just because it hurts my stomach.
The six things I could never do without
Music, coffee, singing, the ability to hear, my friends, traveling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm headed, what inspires me, ways to be mindfully present in a chaotic world, what I should study next, and where is the next place I am going to travel to.... travel is a must, almost an addiction :)
On a typical Friday night I am
So happy it's the weekend! I usually am out with friends listening to live music, having drinks on a patio somewhere, at a festival, staying in and relaxing with the kitty or volunteering at said festival somewhere or hanging out with Irish musician friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm quite open minded and usually am not what people expect... ie I'm usually against the norm and I like that :)

I love turtles.

I've recently been told I eat carrots like a squirrel or chipmunk... I nibble.

I'm a dork on the inside and have no shame about it!
You should message me if
you are ready to be cheeky and have some good fun along the way!
More