Brie_in_PDX
36 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Brie_in_PDX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If you’re looking for a smart, funny woman who has a lot to offer, you’re reading the right profile. I’m an introvert and shy at first but I warm up quickly, especially if there’s a mutual attraction. I’m college-educated and professionally employed. I have a sick sense of humor, I like taking photographs and posting them online, and I enjoy intellectually stimulating conversations over sushi, pasta, brunch, etc. Plus, I’m game for day trips to the mountains or beach, as well hikes on trails that aren't too high or steep. (Fear of heights, yo.) And if you’re a fellow bookworm, chances are I’ll like you.

I’m looking for someone who’s caring, loyal, funny, employed, and has their life in order. It would be great if you were a liberal, non-religious, and into the arts (books, music, photography, etc.). Shared interests are a must, obviously, and I would prefer to meet someone who doesn’t have kids and doesn't want them.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a paralegal/legal assistant. Previously I worked as a writer and editor.

I've been living near downtown PDX for several years with my two cats. I am originally from Canada and still hold Canadian citizenship.
I’m really good at
reading two or three books at once, making people laugh, and taking pictures.
The first things people usually notice about me
My owl tattoo. I get a lot of compliments on it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: South Park, John Oliver, Bill Maher, Samantha Bee, etc.

Movies: I'm a sucker for intelligent dramas, foreign flicks, horror movies, and period pieces. Alfred Hitchcock is my favorite director.

Music: I love hard rock and dance music, i.e. Rush, Goldfrapp, Little Boots, AC/DC, Rob Zombie... I could go on. I also a big fan of stand-up comedy. Some of my favorite comedians are Doug Stanhope, Dave Attell, and Kyle Kinane.

Books: Too many to list here. I read a lot of non-fiction (especially memoirs) and generally only read a handful of novels each yeah. (Hello, Stephen King.) I tend to prefer female authors and I love read books. I have a Kindle but rarely use it.

Food: Pasta, sushi, tiramisu, oysters...
The six things I could never do without
Something to read, my camera, my iPhone, a purring cat (or two), a good Internet connection, and rock and roll. \m/
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what book I should read next, am I reaching my full potential, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
probably hanging out at one of my haunts in my neighborhood or just chillin' at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not interested in polyamory or open relationships.
You should message me if
Duh. Of course you should message me.
More