BrightlyMelodic
32 Westwood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BrightlyMelodic
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello. My name is Emily.

I am a passionate, loving, caring woman in her early 30s. I live at home for the moment, but am planning to start working so that I can move out. I am open minded about most things, but am staunchly liberal, and perhaps even a bit of a socialist. If you have a problem with that, then please do not bother to write me.

I am interested in a lot of things within both the arts and the sciences, and I sometimes get overwhelmed by how much I feel I have left to do before I die.

I am a nationally certified Phlebotomist and EKG technician, and am preparing to take the CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant) final exam. I am a musician who has a small catalog of songs produced and recorded. And I am a writer. Mostly fantasy/fiction... though I do enjoy science writing as well.

I get a lot of messages. It is a bit overwhelming. Please don't fault me for not responding... I'm just as nervous as most of you are. Thanks :)
What I’m doing with my life
At this point, I'm basically starting my life over. I am a college grad, bound and determined to finish Nursing school. But I am taking time to take care of myself and figure out where and who I am in life. It is proving to be a successful endeavor. In the mean time, I'm a musician and a poet, and something of an artist, though you won't see any of my work in a gallery any time soon. On the other hand, I am a scientist and an intellectually curious person who loves learning (especially new languages).
I’m really good at
I'm a really good friend.

I'm also pretty sporty. I love Volleyball, Tennis, tossing around a football... Softball... etc.

I love to write music/songs, sing and generally be musical.
And Science...? It's my best friend.

Ask me more specifically, I can't think of anything else right now.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to be quiet and withdrawn until people pull me into conversation. I keep my opinions to myself, mostly, unless I feel something needs to be said. Friends who know me best know that I can get goofy and silly, but I know how to tone it down when it's not appropriate.

People who don't know me at all will probably tend to think that I'm depressed, but I don't really think I am (at least not anymore). I am, however, in a very tricky transitional stage in my life, and tend to be kind of defensive about my past accomplishments, and where they are taking me in the future.

At the same time, I know how far I've come and am proud of myself for really sticking to my fight to get healthy, and claim a place in my life. I know I am speaking in vague terms, but I don't feel comfortable posting specifics on a public profile. Depending on how you ask, I may give you more details.
The six things I could never do without
•My Family
•My friends
•My laptop
•Being Musical (I want to start an a capella group)
•My health
•My past. Learning from the mistakes I've made, and looking back on the successes I've had.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I am going to do with my life. I am passionate about a lot of things and I find myself stuck. I'm going to start looking for jobs shortly, after I get my CNA/PCT license. I am passionate about helping others.
On a typical Friday night I am
I can't always tell what I'm going to be doing on a Friday night, but I'm opened to pretty much anything :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not willing to go into details in my profile. This is the internet after all. However, I will be candid and personal if you decide to talk to me through private message, or meet me in person.

For right now, I'm mostly just looking for friends. If anything else develops after that point, I'll be opened to talking about it.
More