35Birmingham, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
British born and raised --> 2006: spent a yr in Thailand running a beach bar (torture, I know) --> 2007: moved to SF to reclaim the US for queen and country.

Running (excuse the pun) a soccer app company with some fine young blokes ( It's my passion right now. Love sports? Let's connect.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in the tech startup world and business immigration law. My hands are proverbially full., but I know exactly what I want.
I’m really good at
1. Social situations/ connecting people / raising people's self esteem.
3. The blue steal stare
4. Compassion / empathy. I plan to do big things with it.
5. Counting to 5.
The first things people usually notice about me
My silly English accent and eyes (my eyes aren't silly though)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The god delusion - Richard Dawkins, Think - Simon Blackburn, Life of Pi - Yann Martel, Lord of the Rings - JRR Tolkien, Heart of Darkness - Joseph Conrad

Movies: Rashoman, Lost Highway, most stuff by Lynch, Almodovar, Aronofsky, Tarantino, Cohen Bros., Chris Nolen, too many to list!

Music: On my iPod now- Boards of Canada, Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, Radiohead, Kasabian, Beta Band, good underground electronic music, chilled stuff like Morcheeba and Air, Franz Ferdinand, Foals, Muse, LCD Soundsystem, Mozart , Bloc Party etc.

Food: mmmmm......everything, and I can't emphasize 'everything' enough
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How life was much easier when I lived on an island paradise in Thailand, running a bar / restaurant on the beach
On a typical Friday night I am
Being atypical
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm incapable of estimating how much dry pasta I need for a meal. It keeps me up at night.
You should message me if
I'm your cup of tea. You fancy a cup of tea.
The two of us