35Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Moved from Alabama on a whim. It's working out!
Lucked into a lovely house full of awesome people in Portland, really enjoying having company and being social while sitting around in my bathrobe. I am a socially awkward extrovert.

In a relationship. Sample dialogue: "babe, will you take naked pictures of me?" "Who are these ones for?"

So, not the monogamous type.

Pansexual. only sexually attracted to cookware.

Other than occasionally being stuck in waiting rooms, I haven't been bored since my early 20's.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as an arborist's groundsman, which brings me to lots of different places in midcoasty/southern Maine. Enjoying the scenery. Lifting heavy things.
I’m really good at
Chatting up strangers
Listening, when it's important (sometimes you gotta tell me to shut up and listen. It's OK.)
Throwing dinner parties
Dancing anywhere there is music
Appreciating the spectrum of human beauty
Adventures, sometimes
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, why don't you ask people?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I know the words to an embarassing number of Mountain Goats and Magnetic Fields songs, and i can sing most of the songs from Hedwig. This tells more about me than anything else in this profile.
sad country songs, old time and bluegrass in a minor key.
I will go to any show that my friends are playing and enjoy it uncritically, I am like a Christmas pageant mom.
Six things I could never do without
I no longer have a smartphone or a blender, so I have to change these

A good sharp kitchen knife
Being "in the moment" (keeps me sane)
Coconut oil
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot. It usually comes back to the profit motive fucking things up.
Trying to figure out ways to live that will benefit the people I love, and help them to thrive. Or at least survive.
On a typical Friday night I am
This is unpredictable. I could be sound asleep. Sometimes I like to get drunk with friends or go for long walks. Hopefully somewhere with dogs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i'm insecure as fuuuuuck but I keep it to myself*

Also i fart like a horse

*except when i get maudlin-drunk
You should message me if
You'd like to meet me and have a good time but you aren't hung up on some particular outcome (sex, relationship)
You are able to communicate your emotions, particularly the uncomfortable ones
You would like, at the very least, to make a friend
You are knowledgeable about something and want to teach or share

You have a dog

I'm not good at predicting what I'm going to find attractive, so give it a shot
The two of us