34Santa Monica, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just moved to LA from Philadelphia and started a new job last week so Im really new here and looking forward to getting to know all the different areas of this awesome city; I already know the 10, the 405 and the 101 quite well. I'm excited about all of the new things in my life and maybe I can meet someone who I am equally excited about? That would be great but new friends would be just as cool. I'm a"Jersey" girl at heart-minus the negative stereotypes ( see Jersey Shore). I'm a good listener, insightful and over analytical. I'm quirky, spunky,sweet and sensitive but can take jokes and give them back. I value honesty and directness- I'm blunt and things come out of my mouth that probably shouldn't. I'm very loyal and will do anything for my family and closest friends. I believe in quality over quantity- the relationships I have in my life now are important, special and mean something to me. I invest myself completely if I care about you and I'm learning that not everyone shares that value. Going forward, I am only surrounding myself with people who make me happy, lift me up and add something to my life.

My family is amazing and I genuinely mean this. My parents are awesome. They are my biggest supporters and I am so lucky to have the relationship I do with them. They have been married for 38 years and while their marriage isn't perfect (I don't think anyone's is), I admire their relationship and the work they put in to maintain it. I am also very close to my Grandpa Jordan. He is the coolest 86 yr. old ever. I'm a middle child and my older brother and younger sister are two of my best friends. I'm active, workout daily and play tennis when I can find someone to play with- I'm a lefty and my backhand is super. I like mini golf, bowling and pool- despite my lack of talent. I'm better at ping pong. I love sushi but still struggle with chopsticks. I want to travel more internationally- Japan and Greece are dream destinations. I have a lot of family in Southern California and now see them a lot which is awesome.

I wake up early and get a lot done in the AM. I love bookstores,discussing issues near/far and like to hear others' ideas. I like hearing new bands. Other likes: writing, scrabble, documentaries, memoirs and hugs. I'm gullible and indecisive. I'm middle maintenance= I have 300 lip glosses,can't have too many shoes, love fashion and am pretty girly BUT also love sports-playing,watching, going to live events and the great outdoors- hiking & beach. I enjoy rocking sweats and a hoodie when the weather sucks. I prefer walking to driving,reading to watching and fruit to candy. I am looking to meet someone who shares most of the same values I do and who I feel that "spark" with. I've been able to find one or the other, but not a combination of the two. I want to meet someone who is adventurous yet grounded. And humor trumps all.
What I’m doing with my life
Writing, learning, thinking, creating and helping.I have 2 masters degrees in counseling/psychology and a certification in school counseling. Just moved to LA to start a new job for a non profit developing and managing programs for people with special needs.
I’m really good at
Listening, validating, making kick ass playlists, multitasking, waking up early, texting, responding quickly, collaging, researching, googling random stuff and ping pong.
The first things people usually notice about me
I wear my thoughts and feelings on my face- I have no poker face. You can tell exactly what I'm thinking by looking at me. Im also frequently told I don't look my age. I got 17 recently- thats a little extreme but I take it as a compliment. I am silly and youthful but it's all part of my charm:)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- good in bed, exodus, blink, the tipping point, anything my malcolm gladwell, Jodi picoult, Jennifer Weiner, Anna Quindlen and Elizabeth Gilbert
Movies- Jerry Maguire, Pretty Woman, Good Will Hunting
Music- Mumford and Sons, Gavin DeGraw, Billy Joel, Counting Crows, Ben Harper, Drake, Rihanna, Jay Z
Six things I could never do without
Best friends
I phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and the past, while also trying really hard to live in the present. I guess I know why I'm having a hard time getting that done. And how people can change so drastically over night. And relationships, fate versus coincidence, and human behavior. And the differences between men and women. That one takes up a lot of time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner and drinking wine or a vodka-soda while catching up with my friends at a bar. If I'm in, I'm either watching, talking, reading, writing, playing or listening to something. And sushi is probably involved.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wake up at 4:30 am to get everything done that I need to get done in a day. I do this without setting an alarm- I have an internal alarm clock in my body.
You should message me if
You're genuine, consistent and honest. Bonus points if you're Jewish (tribe loyalty).
The two of us