BrooklynDanny
37 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BrooklynDanny
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
From Chicago - born and raised. Lived six years in Boulder, CO where I got my MBA. Moved to Brooklyn at the end of 2011. Live and work in Brooklyn in Commercial Real Estate. Love live music and both watching and playing all sports. If I can avoid an injury I like to try to run one marathon a year to stay in shape. Much more comfortable in a bar than a club.
I’m really good at
Tennis - grew up playing but haven't played as much recently
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile - my orthodontist did a good job - Thanks Dr. Johnson
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Godfather, The Usual Suspects, The Royal Tenenbaums, Amelie, Anchorman, way too many to list here

Music: Pearl Jam, Mumford & Sons, Bon Iver, The National, Radiohead, Miles Davis, Bob Marley, The Killers, Jones Street Station, Aberdeen City, Flaming Lips, The Frames, Frank Ocean, Frightened Rabbit, Grateful Dead, Ra Ra Riot, The Shins, Jay Z, Jeff Buckley, The Killers, Kings of Leon, Otis Redding, Passion Pit, Phoenix, The Walkmen......

Foods: Sushi, Pizza, Nachos, Honeycrisp Apples, Horizon Chocolate Milk, Crunchy Peanut Butter, Honey Nut Cheerios, Anything with cheese, Arugula Salads

TV shows: Friday Night Lights, Community, Seinfeld, Diners Drive Ins and Dives, Family Guy, Sportscenter, Parks & Rec, Unwrapped
The six things I could never do without
Sushi
Miller High Life
A nice Old Fashioned
SportsCenter
Friends/Family
Cowbell - there's never enough
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do on the weekend (usually starts around Monday morning)
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting dinner and drinks with my friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't go there much anymore but I love Taco Bell
You should message me if
I can be a little shy on this thing. So go ahead and initiate if you want to connect
More