36Penrith, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
wow where do ye even begin with this! Here goes, im originally from Scotland, but now live in sunny Penrith. Been a chef for a number of years now, so can actually cook! I love to cook for people doing the whole hosting thing, but i'd like to cook for somebody special, too. Love cycling (when im feeling energetic!), also love music; mostly rock based but can listen to just about anything, although my dancing is terrible still love to shake me shammy to some cheesy dance lol. Love camping although havent been in ages, would like to explore the lakes a bit more. Like exploring and travelling to new and exciting places. Hence the camel photo, taken on a break in Morroco. By the way they make a mean Tagine! Hopefully planning a trip to Canada in the near future.

I am Easy Going, Fun, and Honest
What I’m doing with my life
Planning on doing a bit of travelling hopefully round Canada or possibly new Zealand But long term i'm going to get some more management style qualifications, and step out of the kitchen!!
I’m really good at
Not writing one of these things that for sure! lol. I am a good listener however, and I am a very social person, love meeting new people and just chewin the fat.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd like to think my smile, and my friendly demeanour! My accent has to be one of them, apparantley some of my female friends say it's sexy, but sometimes think there just winding me up!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
One of my favorite books is "The great white shark hunt" by Hunter S. Thompson. Movies has to be Monty Python, Fear And Loathing in Las vegas, Shawshank Redemption and With Nail And I, to name but a few! Music got to be Pearl Jam, Faith No More etc etc.Like most Types of music and love live music Food has to be Indian, very first job was in an Indian resteraunt, totaly hooked me. Hope one day to learn authentic Indian cooking.
Six things I could never do without
My friends ( know it's mushy)
My music
My family (again mushy, but they made me who i am today)
My Dog Clyde
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Mostly just day dreaming but, occasionally I ponder the meaning of it all, havent really worked it out yet, sure if I do you can read about it in my book!! Unfortuanatley also have to think about grown up things like bills and shopping. Generally get that out the way quick so I can go back to day dreaming!
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually with me firends having a few beers in or out. Or sometimes just chillin, playin computer games or boared games, depends on the crowd!
The two of us