31Long Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Update: travelling for a while. Currently in South Africa

I’m originally from the East Coast but moved to LA a few years ago to get into acting. Just kidding. I tried acting once in high school in a cross-dressing version of "Who's on First?" adapted for summer camp and forgot my lines almost immediately. So, I work for NASA instead. I don't believe in fate, just opportunities. If you want something you need to make it happen for yourself.

I like to stay active and would like someone who would be interested in joining in whether it’s a game of beach volleyball or a weekend getaway skiing up in mammoth (Snowboarders are OK, as long as you don't plop on the ground right in front of me without warning) and cozied by the fire.

I also like exploring LA. There's so much to do in this city, so I'm looking for someone who is willing to get out of their 5 block radius comfort zone.

I've found that some of the best trips are the ones where you figure things out as you go. I want to go to Italy, rent a car and just start driving down random roads. I'll never ask for directions and I'll sing in the car to songs I don’t know the words to.
What I’m doing with my life
During the week, I'm building satellites for NASA. I just finished getting my Master's part-time at USC so a lot of time has freed up. I'm trying to get into green energy, so I've been spending a lot of time on that, and I've been trying to learn how to draw/sketch better (right now I can almost draw a straight line without a ruler). On the weekends, I'm out playing a lot of beach vball in Hermosa or Santa Monica, going out with friends or finding random events around town.

I like going to shelters to look at dogs. I want to get a dog soon. I've been saying that for years, but it's going to happen soon.
I’m really good at
thinking that I'm good at karoake
The first things people usually notice about me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Guns, Germs and Steel. Into Thin Air

Movies: Will Ferrel movies, Goonies, Jurassic Park, Apollo 13, Forrest Gump ("Lieutenant Daaaan, Ice Cream"), Super Troopers, Garden State (that's where I'm from!)

TV: Family Guy, Hockey and Football games, It's Always Sunny, The Walking Dead...I also like Psych, don't judge me.
Six things I could never do without
1. Chocolate milk
2. Ocean or large body of water nearby
3. Dogs (I don't have one, but hope to get one soon)
4. NY Pizza (even if it's only once a year)
5. Hockey Playoffs
6. Skiing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I should finally just buy a ticket to Italy.

How much technology is taken for granted...I mean, you get into a big chunk of metal on wheels, put some random liquid inside that's derived from a bunch of dead, prehistoric animals, and suddenly you can travel at 80 mph for 500 miles. Kind of ridiculous when you think about it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging out with friends at home or going out to the bars.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I'm getting tired while skiing, I'll start singing songs with lyrics that I just made up. It's how I know it's getting close to quitting time.
You should message me if
You like my beard

You think you can teach me new things about the world
The two of us