Buckeye100
69 Palm Coast, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Buckeye100
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
OK, a quick background. Born in Canton, Ohio. Went to high school and college in Canton. I have worked for several large companies: A Banking Services Company, An Electrical Equipment Manufacturer, and a large Industrial Supply Company.
I have a single daughter in Orlando and a married son in Balitmore with 3 granddaughters. I also have 3 step-sons in Ohio.
Like a lot of people out there, I'm looking for the last love of my life. Someone to share these last good years. Time to travel, cook, eat out, see movies, visit friends and relatives and spend plenty of time with your mate.
What I’m doing with my life
After working for 2 companies for over 30 years selling industrial supplies, I decided to retire a little early. So I completly retired around the end of 2010. The job just stopped being any fun.
I would like to find something part time, maybe 2 or 3 days a week. No more than that. I attended some classes and received my security guard license. I have worked a number of sites.
I purchased a home in Palm Coast and I'm working on adding some furniture and decorating the place to make it feel more like home. If, your good at decorating and like to spend someone else's money, we might have some fun. ;-)
I'm getting more involved with local political groups and candidates. I love politics.
I’m really good at
I am very good at discussing about anything. I can talk to strangers or close friends. It could be about current news, politics, cooking, engineering / science things, relationships, you name it.
I listen as well as I talk. I am comfortable around both children and older people, as well as those in between. I guess that's why I was successful as a salesman.
The first things people usually notice about me
Since I've been a salesman for most of my life, I have the ability to talk to people very easily. I like to tell stories ( not lies just stories ). I feel that I can hold up my end of a conversation on about any topic.
You notice that I'm just a midwestern boy from Ohio. I have values and regular interests. No smoking or drugs, ever.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
In the TV area, I like NCIS, Criminal Minds, Fox News, Law, Flip or Flop, any of the remodeling shows, and the Food Chanel.
In the area of movies, I like Comedies, Suspense, Romance, Sci-Fi , and drama.
Since I had to read lots of technical stuff while working, I'm not much into novels. I do read some, but mostly financial magazines.
I do try to eat healthy. Lots of fruit and veggies. Chicken and fish, but not too much red meat. I do like Chinese, Italian, German and American comfort food.
I listen to music on the radio, but I really don't follow any special group or artist. As I listen, either I like it or I don't.
The six things I could never do without
This may be kind of easy. Maybe......
1. My family ( children and grandchildren )
2. A church
3. Good Food
4. A woman to share my life with
5. A place called home
6. A car ( anything to drive )
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I wouldn't say a lot of time but I do think about the direction that our Federal Government is taking us. High debt, loss of our freedoms, more regulations of our lives, high taxes, high unemployeement and on and on.
Sorry that may be boring to you, but not to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, maybe eating, a movie, drinks, fairs, festivals,
art shows, maybe a little dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell you in person. Then you can share also.
You should message me if
You think that we might have a connection. I have lots of ideas of where to meet for our first date. I'm sure you'll agree that it must be very public, yet private enough that we can talk and see if there is any chance of a spark. Someplace that allows us to talk and get to know each other with out having to yell over loud music. I'll make some suggestions and you can pick.
More