CFerraz13
32 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
CFerraz13
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In a few words, I'm a person who loves to wander and explore the world while having a strong sense of home and connection to my friends and family. I'm originally from LA and have lived in Chicago, Saint Paul, Madrid, and Paris. I've lived in DC twice, so I'm well on my way to become a native of this town.

Aside from traveling and seeing new places, nothing makes me happier than listening and playing music, having a meaningful or hilarious conversation over great food or a good walk, running by the Kennedy Center at sunset, and finding small ways to help people feel valued as individuals. If you're a woman who loves these things too, we'll probably get along pretty well.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working as an immigration integration program evaluator after wrapping an international affairs graduate program. More importantly, I'm volunteering with a local workers' rights organization, running a board game group, writing and recording music, traveling around the U.S., and preparing for a trip to Madrid and Paris at the end of the year.
I’m really good at
Playing jazz guitar, cooking something reasonably spicy or savory, wandering into situations that produce great travel stories, explaining the EU - it's essentially my job after Brexit - and being a loyal and caring friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, first. My lack of a surfer accent, second.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy non-fiction works such as Fast Food Nation and Reefer Madness by Eric Schlosser, Under the Banner of Heaven by Jon Krakauer, Miles Davis' autobiography, and my grad school library of works on European politics and immigration policy. I'm currently working on Return of a King by William Dalrymple.

Movies: Akiru and other Kurosawa films, Miyazaki movies, classic sci-fi, and most films set in Paris or Spain. It's not especially hard to get me to watch something at E-Street or the other Landmark theaters in town. The Big Short was my top pick for 2015 and Arrival is leading my list for 2016.

When it comes to music, I love almost anything, especially jazz, electro-pop, classic rock, and old school soul and funk. In DC, I really enjoy watching live jazz on U Street, catching a great show at 9:30, and seeing the amazing performances at the Kennedy Center.

As for food, you can't go wrong with Ethiopian, Indian, Middle Eastern, and, naturally, Spanish cuisine. As someone with Salvadoran parents, I'm also partial to pupusas from El Riconcinto numero dos in Columbia Heights.
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends, my guitar, my iPad, a pair of running shoes, and my photos from my travels abroad.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding a new destination for future travels, the subtle British humor in the BBC's news coverage, the key of that song that is playing on my iPhone, and planning my next dinner party or foreign film night with my friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching up with my friends over a decent cocktail, checking out a music, film, or cultural event, or relaxing and cooking dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll give two truths and a lie:

1) I've given guitar lessons to child actors in high school.

2) I've asked the Spanish ambassador for his favorite tapas recipe.

3) I've jumped off a train in Morocco to save my friend's luggage.
You should message me if
If you're an active, intellectually curious, and warm woman who is looking for someone to share traveling, great music, and good food with a kindred spirit. Bonus points if you're fit and in a stable place in your life.
More