CMJB
36 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
CMJB
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Currently digging through my old Legos that I pulled out of storage and coloring in a Return of the Jedi coloring book from the 80's. Wanna join me?

Born and raised in Queens and living in Greenpoint, Brooklyn now. I like discovering music, going to concerts, being creative, enjoying some conversation beers with close friends, record stores, midnight rambles, and tucked away restaurants. I'd say I'm down to Earth, honest, affectionate, and easygoing.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working in streaming music for about 8 years. I'm always game for a quick getaway, listening to records and putting a puzzle together with friends, upstate adventures and summer beach trips.

The last couple shows I've seen have been Shovels & Rope, First Aid Kit, Lucius, Thee Oh Sees, Phish, Mandolin Orange, and Willie Watson. Smaller shows like Irish or bluegrass bar sessions and jazz bands are always fun too.
I’m really good at
Finding fun gifts for people
The first things people usually notice about me
People say I'm sweet and trusting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: The Band, Bob Dylan, Cat Power, Cotton Jones, Elliott Smith, Grateful Dead, Gillian Welch, M Ward, Ryan Adams, Talking Heads, Van Morrison, Willie Nelson and tons and tons more.

Books: I've recently read Juliet Naked by Nick Hornby, Love Is a Mixtape & Talking To Girls About Duran Duran by Rob Sheffield, and Hell's Angels by Hunter S Thompson. I usually gravitate towards music themed books but I just picked up Moby Dick.

TV: Walking Dead, Better Call Saul, House of Cards, Twilight Zone, Star Trek, The Office
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe at a concert or just enjoying the company of friends somewhere. Also a good chance I am simply enjoying my couch and catching up on a show!
You should message me if
If you think we'd enjoy smiling at each other
More