53Round Rock, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm currently not seeking any relationships. When that changes, I will update my profile.

I'm a compassionate, friendly person who enjoys trying new things, whether that be activities, food, or places. I do not drink though a partner who drinks once in a while is fine. Recreational drug users need not bother messaging me. I'm also not looking for one night stands. There are other sites for that. I can laugh at myself (and frequently do!) but I also take things seriously.

Speaking of deal-breakers... Here are mine (to avoid wasting anyone's time):
Smoking/drugs - Current users or Recovering users are not going to be good matches. I respect and admire recovery but know myself well enough to know that I personally do not do well with active or recovering users. Occasionally drinking alcohol is fine.

Bad personal hygiene - coming home from work dirty is fine. Not showering/bathing routinely as needed/daily is not fine.

Deodorant is necessary. I prefer not to use showering as foreplay every single time out of necessity.

Pets - I'm allergic and will never own pets. If you must have them, move on.

Children - I've raised mine and can not physically have more. If you want more children than you already have, I'm not for you. If you already have children, that's fine.

Sex - Yes. Frequently. Adventurous but not group sex or pain. I am monogamous and have no interest in exploring polyamory.

Also, if you believe homosexuality is a sin, I'm not for you. This is non-negotiable.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a writer. Some days I write more than other days. I'm supportive of my friends and family members in whatever choices they make even when those choices conflict with my own.

Having spent several months homeless a few years ago, my perspective is vastly different now from when it was prior to that experience. My life goal now is to make as minimal a physical impact while contributing positively to others' experiences.
I’m really good at
Helping others gain perspective about situations they are in. I'm good at coming up with creative solutions to problems. My vacations are planned in advance for the most part, though I am also okay with throwing things in a bag and heading out for a quick weekend jaunt. I'm flexible and deal with change well.

I also do very well in explaining things to people using analogies.

Kids ask me the hard questions (or their parents ask me) because they know I will find a way to explain anything in a way they can understand. I love kids and am looking forward to grandchildren.

I'm also extremely crafty. I like to repurpose things, garden, sew, knit, crochet, and am going to start weaving soon. I can do some woodworking but no longer have the tools. I was raised to do it right rather than to just get it done.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot. During conversations, I'm 'present' (as has been described to me). I pay attention and answer thoughtfully rather than rushing to say something or try to figure out what I'm going to say halfway through my companion's sentence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't deal with vampires/zombies/monsters in books or movies very well. I don't understand slasher movies, either. I read a lot, though recently I've turned to audio books.

Favorite books include: Pillars of the Earth, World Without End, War and Peace, and then I also enjoy Carl Hiassen and Jennifer Cruise for fluff. I read a wide variety of things!

As to favorite movies over the years? That's difficult to narrow down. I liked Hunt For Red October, the John Hughes movies, Shawshenk Redemption, Schindler's List, LOTR, and others. Sometimes I want to be entertained and other times I want to be challenged to think.

I like live theater, stand up comedy, and orchestra performances. My music tastes vary with my mood. I don't like techno or rap. I'd rather attend a local high school band concert than go to the Erwin Center to hear a popular artist.

Food preferences also vary. I don't do spicy hot, but I do like tastily spiced. I like to cook and try to make new things often. Sometimes they don't turn out so I usually have a back up plan for those times. Italian, Mexican (true mexican, not tex-mex), and German cuisines are my preferences. I like veggies though I eat meat. Just don't ask me to grill a steak - I'm simply not good at it!
Six things I could never do without
Pen and Paper
internet access (I'd prefer to not go without it, but I suppose I could if forced)
caffeine (working on this one!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about a lot of things. I've been told I "think too much" which puzzles me... is that possible?
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no "typical" Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like Lucky Charms. They're magically delicious.
You should message me if
Please message me only if you are local. I'm not looking for a long distance relationship at this time.

If you got through all of that and can deal with the fact that I know what I do/don't want and am not ashamed to admit it, great!
The two of us