69 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an engineer who retired largely due to my wife's health. She died recently and now I am starting over. I've moved on and am starting to enjoy life.

I love being around women and find them a important part of my life. I also love me family although most are out of state. Being with friends and enjoying events is a hoot.

I live outside of the box and get frustrated with many people wanting me to be older than I feel. I am doing yoga and enjoy the folks in it. It works for some fitness and clearing the cobwebs out of the brain.

Mostly when I meet people, most are nice but living without passion and a love of life. I would prefer being with an honest, open, passionate person. Emotion and passion with others and life is what makes life worthwhile.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying Austin and the community here.

Talkin with my friends on FB and e-mail.

Watching my Aggies.

Yoga in Central Austin (2222 & MOPAC).

Looking for someone to be passionate with and share life with.

Events and dinner with friends.

Always a good movie and sometimes a meal out somewhere local.

Walking and hiking when I can. I have a new Jeep Cherokee 4X4 ready to go. The outdoors are great.
I’m really good at
Common sense and a quick take on most things.

Analyzing and figuring things out developing rational solutions. Largely with Mac's and PC's on CAD and other work. I'm self taught. That is life as an engineer.

I'm good at meeting people and enjoy conversation socially or other places. I respect and accept other people's beliefs and ideas even when they differ from mine.

Helping others. I made the front page of the Austin American Statesman working for fellow veterans. I am passionate about life and unwilling to watch life float by. I rather be in the Guadalupe enjoying going downstream that sitting on the bank watching.
The first things people usually notice about me
My desire to get things accomplished and a love of life.

My openess and honesty. Hopefully my passion with others.

The Boxers (dogs) who'll always be around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most anything historical. I like historical fiction if it is accurate. The Austin Book Fair annually is a superb.

I like most music, including 60's and 70's. I like some country music but not a lot of the new confused artists. I listen to contemporary artists and am amazed who is good like Katy Perry and others.

It proves that there isn't bad music but mediocre artists.

I like Mexican Food, BBQ, Chinese, Italian, and most local Austin area restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Boxer Bella
2. My car
3. Internet
4. My beliefs and yours
5. My computer
6. Living and enjoying life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1. My friends and family
2. What my Boxer & I are up to
3. How I can improve myself
4. My beliefs
5. Figuring out issues with the VA
6. My plan to move somewhere here in Austin, TX (maybe)
On a typical Friday night I am
1. Go to a movie and dinner
2. Watch Cable with my Boxer Bella
3. BBQ often (I'm very good at this)
4. Other interesting events
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
1. Being engaged in life
2. Having fun to see what the day has
3. My belief and often it means supporting and respecting other beliefs also
4. A couple of other items that we can discuss and share
You should message me if
If you are curious about me and want to know me better. Life is a journey and that makes life fun. If you are passionate about life and with others.