31Somerville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an extremely witty, situational humor type guy. I'd say that's the most important thing to know and thus first. The geography of my life is pretty much all over the place. Born and raised north of Boston. School for 6 years (B.S and M.S.) in central New York. School had me take 3 cross country trips (in one calendar year), and trips up and down the east coast with my fraternity. Back here after school but before getting work in Miami, FL. Lived there for 9 months, it wasn't for me and now I'm back in Massachusetts, where I most likely will stay.

I enjoy sports. I'm not a paint-your-face tail-gater but I do follow and invest myself in hockey, baseball (in a fantasy league), and college basketball (I do brackets, GO ORANGE!). I can give or take football and I'm not into pro-ball.

I am an avid gym goer. Currently my workouts have me going 6 days a week. I'm not a meathead dumb jock though (see school for 6 years) but I do like to keep and get in better shape. Lifting also clears my head. It's just you, the iron, and the iPod.

I don't think you'll find a more easy going guy. I like doing just about anything with just about anyone. I subscribe to the thought that it's not what you do but who you do it with. I'm good with going bar hoping in the city or having a nice dinner on the harbor but I'm just as good with grabbing a pizza, a six pack of Sam Adams, and sitting on the couch watching Netflix cuddled under a blanket.

I'm looking for a great guy to spend some time with and see where it leads. I guess the whole partner in crime, other half concept. But to put it bluntly, I'm looking for a Pam Beasly to my Jim Halpert.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally... SCIENCE!

Other than that, trying to keep in shape, expand my knowledge (I love wikipedia), grow my social circle.
I’m really good at
- making lists
- making a funny
- Mario Kart
- cuddling... or at least that's what I'm told
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. I'll be called a ginger for the rest of my life even though my the top of my head is more blonde. Though the ginger beard is in full force.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything in the mystery genre so Richard Castle, Agatha Christie, Tess Gerritson. Rick Riordan did it well with the Percy Jackson series and I'm pretty hooked on A Song of Ice and Fire. Also take to a few political non-fiction.

Movies: I will see anything... except a Chucky movie. Liar Liar to 27 Dresses to Now You See Me to Thor.

Shows: So many! Warehouse 13, Eureka, Bones, House of Cards, Archer, VEEP, Orange is the New Black, How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones... and my guilty pleasure of Pretty Little Liars. Happy Endings when it was on TV.

Food: I'm not too picky an eater but a simple pizza (buffalo chicken) makes me happy.
Six things I could never do without
Superficially speaking

- Apple products (Call me a snob all you want)
- Dunkin coffee (Specifically pumpkin)
- the gym
- the news
- Netflix (Binges of shows are my specialty)
- a car (until I'm in an area with superb public transpo)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm a scientist so my mind works overtime in thinking about how things work and how they're connected. If I hit a roadblock, I immediately jump on wikipedia.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depending on the Friday

- out with some friends causing trouble
- deeply involved with a book
- breaking a sweat at the gym
- veged out with Netflix or a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can perform the "Torn" mime dance and almost all of Yakko's World
You should message me if
Send me a message if you want to! If you liked what you read and think we should get together for a drink and get to know each other more than these little things can... a message never hurt anyone
The two of us