55Santa Rosa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been divorced for 12 years with the best kids in the world but not a single's bar type guy. I've had one long term relationship since the divorce. One short one after, but we all have our pasts, right?

Bottom line is I'm not "a player." I'm a very old fashion kind of guy that opens the door and holds a chair for a women. I love old classic movies, am a "sap" for romantic movies and love sci fi. Always active enjoying most sports especially basketball, but really love a good hike in the woods.

Keeping in shape is important to me. I'm at the YMCA everyday using the equipment and/or doing yoga.Yoga has become something surprising and wonderful and I do 4-5 times a week on average. Have to stay in shape to keep up with my kids and busy life!! I love to cook and watch all the cooking shows while doing housework or writing. I love to travel and in the past my writing in the Star Trek world has taken me to Paris and other places.

Paris is the best because I love museums, romance and art! (I have great friends there too) Love doing outdoor things, especially hiking in the redwoods or a nice walk on the beach. A good picnic/BBQ is always fun too! My kids are a huge part of my life and I am very involved with their lives and activities, but they are older now so I have much more "me" time. I've made sure the divorce didn't affect them too much and it hasn't.

believe in soul mates to a point. I think a relationship that works is one you work on. Sometimes I feel l was born 400 years too early or too late. I love the old world of "King Arthur" and the future of Star Trek. I grew up at Candlestick Park and my family has owned season tickets since 1970. Those are the basics of my life, but there are a lot more.

Bottom line is I'm looking for a nice "normal" woman who loves to be romanced, cooked for (or together) and just be a life partner with. I know I'm a good guy and good catch and would make the right woman happy. Have one life to live. Just want to share it! Look forward to hearing from you if you want to get to know me better.
What I’m doing with my life
Work hard everyday. Work out everyday. Eat healthy everyday. Count my blessings everyday. Hope to find that special person in my life everyday.
I’m really good at
Cooking, yoga, making that someone special feel special.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm kind of a "vanilla" guy, so probably different with everyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read so much so hard to nail down that one. Enjoy all kinds of movies and shows. Healthy food is my passion!
Six things I could never do without
My kids, family/friends, yoga, a book, red wine. :-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can be a better person and helping others. Life is short, and we should try to better this planet we all live on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home with my son catching up on week. and probably prepping food for his game(s) next day. Probably watching Giants game too. Friday is my "body" day off after working out the other 6.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Kissing is very intimate to me. Most guys would never admit that or even think it!
You should message me if
You want to find best catch out there, and really explore what a true loving relationship can be.
The two of us