38Peterborough, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
What to say? What to say? My name is Clarence (I know right?) but I usually go by Clare. I am 34 years old and have a 12 year old daughter who is with me full time. No worries I am not looking for a replacement mom, when needed I don that wig ;).

The plan is to open my own design business and eventually retire somewhere that doesn't EVER snow. I love the cold but snow bums me out. Spring and Fall, I love you. Summer your okay.

I am looking to meet someone that enjoys the nerdy side of life and is sporting a good sense of humour. I enjoy all things electronic and have a penchant for video games, crazy movies and odd books. I love to read. I took my daughter to her first FanExpo last year and we are heading there again this year. Nuff said'.

I moved up to Peterborough to be with family and sort life out and though I had to hit the reset button to do it I would do it again in a heart beat.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working FT and working at putting together a home based business.
I’m really good at
Raising my daughter, Anything involving 1's and 0's
The first things people usually notice about me
I am told that people notice that I am a big guy, bald and tattooed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read so trying to narrow down a favorite set of books is impossible. I like everything from biographies to horror and do it yourself books. One of my favorite books is The Shadow of the Torturer. Well frankly that whole series, let alone just about anything Gene Wolfe touches is amazing.

I have been reading through a series by S.M. Sterling lately, a what if we had lost the ability to create power and had to adjust to a world without it book series. Great books so far.

My favorite movie I think I would say is Fight Club followed by Evil Dead 2, A Clock Work Orange, Vidoq, Man Bites Dog, Laurel and Hardy movies, The Good,The Bad and The Ugly, A Fist Full of Dollars, For A Few More Dollars, True Grit, Aliens!

I am really into watching Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Sons of Anarchy, Vikings, Sherlock, The News Room, Archer, Adventure Time etc

As far as music goes I love everything from Pantera, Louis Armstrong, The Doors, The Insane Clown Posse, Anthrax, The Streets, The Beatles and the list just keeps going. I keep a pretty wide range of music in my collection.

For food, I love to BBQ anything and everything.
Six things I could never do without
My daughter, my family, my friends, my cat, my PC, my books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and my daughters future. I am planning out my own business right now and that is really consuming my thoughts as of late.
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally at home. I am a full time dad and don't party too often anymore. Not that I am opposed to it to be sure :).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a time traveler from the future.
You should message me if
You like some laid back nerdy conversation over a couple of drinks. For the record I like yacking about music and movies and politics and how crazy the world is anymore and all sorts of things. Sometimes it is just the people that make the conversation not the topics themselves right?
The two of us