26Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Time to update this yet again. I'm Cam, 24, currently in school for Child and Youth Work, looking at getting into a career working with At-Risk and homeless youth and young adults. I've lately also had an interest in the politics surrounding my chosen career path.

I'd say that I have goals, I know what I want to do/where I want to go in life, i'm ambitious, motivated and driven and I look for the same in a person, especially a potential date, relationship, etc.
What I’m doing with my life
In school full-time. Spending most days drowned in various group projects, school work, etc.

Unfortunately, as of right now, school has pretty much eaten up any sort of social life of mine.
I’m really good at
Ok, I'm not that great, but I'd say I'm a decent home cook/baker. Same goes for drawing, doodling, etc.

I'd say I'm really good at dressing well, have a bit of an eye for fashion.

I'm really good at certain other things, none of which are appropriate for this profile, so I guess you'll just have to ask to find out.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes tend to stand out more than anything else as well as the fact that I look young for my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite books are the Harry Potter series, A Series Of Unfortunate Events, 1984, Brave New World, Animal Farm, Fahrenheit 451, Twilight (it was actually a half decent book), The Godfather, It,Misery, Life of Pi, The Chrysallids, Lord of The Rings, The Hobbit, along with many others.

Some of my favourite movies would be The Big Lebowski, Donnie Darko, Rent, Once, 40 Year Old Virgin, Anchorman, Little Nicky, Hellboy, Aliens, and Life of Pi.

I enjoy a lot of Food Network and HBO shows, Game of Thrones, House of Lies, Banshee, Boardwalk Empire, The Wire, Top Chef, Chopped, Iron Chef America are my favourites these days.

I'm pretty open to all types of music, however I do tend to lean more towards, alternative, indie, rock and some electronic stuff. As of late, i've been going through a Post-Rock/ Atmospheric/ Shoegaze phase, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Mogwai, Sigur Ros, God is an Astronaut, Faunts to name a few.

I'd have to say my absolute favourite musical artist would be Linkin Park. I also am thoroughly enjoying Robyn, Lights, Chvrches, City and Colour, Alexisonfire, The Weakerthans, Blue Rodeo, Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, Grinderman, Adele, Japandroids, Enter Shikari, The Gaslight Anthem as well as a ton of others. CHVRCHES is what I've currently been listening to non-stop for the past few months.

I love all types of food, Sushi, Indian, Japanese, Korean, Italian, etc.
Six things I could never do without
- Music
- Family and friends
- Coffee/Tea
- Home
I spend a lot of time thinking about
School, my life after college, places that I want to visit around the world, my family, my future career, things that i'd like to accomplish in life
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically, hanging out at home, listening to music or watching a movie.

I'm not big into the "scene" or the village, but i'll go once in a while. The odd time, i'll go to a bar or club with friends, or hang out with them playing board games, video games, drinking, etc. Just having a good time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
According to OkCupid, I'm a bull dyke...... lol, I'm not telling anything private on here.
You should message me if
You think we'd get along, want to shoot the shit or whatever
The two of us