33San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in San Diego for most of my life, I moved to the Bay Area in '12 to go back to school and I have about 1 year left until I finish my master's at SJSU.
I'm pretty easy going and flexible, but I also have a strong personality and am sometimes stubborn. I've done a lot in my life so far, from the military to traveling to partying and love good conversations. I like being out with friends having a good time or relaxing at home. I have a lot of goals to attend to so I am usually in pursuit of something or other...need to travel more, read more, study more, etc...

I've worn steel toe boots and heels in the same day.
I've been maced, tear gassed, and learned to shoot straight.
I've been rock climbing, hiking, snow camping and snowboarding (broken a wrist doing that one).
I've been snorkeling, scuba diving, boating, water skiing, tubing, lazy river'ing', surfing, boogyboarding, and love water parks.
I've been two-stepping, salsaing, and clubbing.
Been to 10? countries and plan on many more, I have traveled alone, with friends, with the was all amazing.
I've taught myself to French braid, knit, crochet and modular origami. Would love to learn an instrument still.
I've been in serious relationships, long distance once, and even married when I was young and dumb
I've been in love, fell out of love, experienced unrequited love in both directions, and have kissed both sexes. I'm here to continue the adventures that love brings to life, nothing else compares
I'm not a '10' but I have a nice butt (so I'm told) and offer a lot to the right person. If we don't make a romantic match, I'm down to be friends too
What I’m doing with my life
School for now and interning this summer. Plan to stay in the Bay Area and work in tech
I’m really good at
Taking the unexpected path in life and being ok when that path gets tough. I'm good at making friends and keeping them; saying the wrong thing and doing the right thing. Procrastinating and then getting shit done and I guess I'm good at making a decision and sticking to it, no regrets
The first things people usually notice about me
Three things: my eyes, nice smile, and my butt, no lie
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Kushiel's Dart, Harry Potter series, Pride and Prejudice, Game of Thrones series, Gone Girl, Life of Pi, and countless others

Movies: Garden State, Juno, Napoleon Dynamite, Eternal Sunshine, American Beauty, As Good as it Gets, My Best Friends Wedding, the Matrix, Finding Nemo, Coraline, Up...there are more but these I can watch over and over again.

Music: Two of my favorite songs are Mad World (version by Gary Jules) and Karma Police by Radiohead. I really like Regina Spektor right now, as well as The Black Keys, Mumford and Sons, Muse, Lana Del Rey, Beats Antique, Emancipator and I secretly really like some songs by Slim Thug.

Podcasts: This American Life, Radiolab, Serial, The Mystery Show, History Chicks, Love + Radio, Stuff You Should Know and a couple others

Food: Sushi is up there, I like Chinese food, good Italian food, hmmm does wine count?
Six things I could never do without
Family, friends, love, wine, music, and the beach :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Right now? general I think about my next steps, like what I want to do with my life, what I'm going to make of it, who's going to be in it etc. Other random thoughts all the time, too, I try to see the big picture when dealing with life
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with friends, doing homework lots and lots of homework, drinking, watching tv, movies, dinner, could be anything really
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to ask if you want to know
You should message me if
You like people who are pretty laid back and sometimes a little weird, or you just think I'm interesting :)
The two of us