CacheCyn
53 Jefferson City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
CacheCyn
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First just let me state that if you are looking for money, or have any other reason to be on here other than searching for a female to have in your life; please pass me up. I will not be sending money or any expensive items your way. If you young enough to be my son, I'm sure your very sweet; but I'm looking for a best friend for me, not a playmate for my kids. If you live on the other side of the country, world, or anything more then a reasonable distance for us to meet at while we get to know each other, I feel seeing each other would be a problem. I would like to find someone I can hold hands with and I am not interested in a pen-pal. Sorry, but it appears that adding such a note has become necessary. If I have not offended you and you would like to know about me then please read on. After reading my profile and if you are still interested, I would love to hear from you. I do not have a paid membership, so the best way to get my attention is to drop me a note.

After living in Florida for almost 44 years, I have decided to fulfill a dream that I have had for a long time and I have moved north to the Smoky Mountains. I love the beauty and history up here. Still trying to find my way around and don't know a lot of people though.

I love to explore and go on adventures. I can spend months planning a perfect vacation or just get in the car and go wherever it takes me. Most of my travels are close to home, but there is always something new to see. Would love to find someone to go down life's path with. Love the mountains and the sound of water trickling down a creek. Enjoy watching the sun rise or set, and seeing the stars at night. I can have fun on both land and the water. I can spend a day hiking through the woods or fishing in a boat. I love the quietness of the country and have fun exploring the city as well. I am easy going and get along well in most situations.
What I’m doing with my life
I am the mother of 6 kids. Yes you read that right. 3 of them have already reached adulthood and I know that the other 3 will before long, and I will wonder how the years flew by so fast.

My passion is photography and I am lucky to be able to do it for a living. I work at a place where dreams come true and take photos of some of the most recognizable characters in the world.

When time allows (and sometimes when it don't) I am out geocaching. I have found caches in 11 states and 3 countries. Caching has taken me to some really neat places, given me the opportunity to get some awesome photos, and hiking 8 miles through the woods makes for some great exercise.
I’m really good at
Scratching backs - I have fun walking up behind a friend, giving them a quick back scratch and seeing them melt. They never want me to stop.
The first things people usually notice about me
These days it is might be that I am getting more and more gray hairs; but I prefer to think of them as highlights.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
It is rare these days that I manage to curl up with a good book, but if I did it probably would be by Stephen King. I have a library of photography books, good for ideas and inspiration.

I like any kind of movie as long as it is good and it is possible for me to cry before I know what is on. Some that stand out are Sound of Music, The Stand, Patch Adams, Shogun, and A Home of Their Own.

Music, I like the Oldies "60's, 70's", but had a mother that liked country, a father that liked classical, and these days I have learned to enjoy some of the things that my kids listen to. I like a radio station with John Tesh during the day and Delilah at night.

I like about any kind of food, as long as it is not crawling. Chocolate is the 8th deadly sin, but oh so yummy!
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order
1. my kids (I would die for them)
2. my eyes (I love to see pictures in the would around me)
3. my hands (I am a crafter and love keeping my hands busy)
4. my camera (I'm a photographer)
5. my GPS (need it to geocache)
6. my mind (sometimes I think I already lost that one)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Wondering if there are any real men who actually live within 100 miles and are around my age, that are worth getting interested in.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to decide where to go and what kind of adventure I could have geocaching.
Thinking about being cuddled by that special someone that is out there somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no clue. Guess this is something to be discovered.
You should message me if
You don't mind treating a lady like she is special, holding hands, and cuddling. I like the door being opened for me, but don't be offended if I do it for you. I am a bit old fashioned, so if you are interested you will probably need to make the first move.

If you are into vulgar language or heavy drinking, please don't bother me. I have put up with that stuff enough.
More