43 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an artistic-type with a degree in foreign language. I love travel (when I can), language and international cultures, all foods pretty much, animals, theater, family, and my dog Jerry.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the entertainment/artistic industry as an actor and writer. I study language on and off (Arabic and French right now, some Portuguese again). I'm a big international nature and horror movies.
I was born in MA but I'm from the D.C. area and have lived in NY for 18 years. I stay busy but can't wait to relax and do nothing. Other than the usual actor stuff, I work at a cool job doing shows for kids in hospitals, I volunteer for various things: teaching English, working with kids, and fostering conversations on equality and social issues.
I’m really good at
Performing. I also speak Spanish, some Italian and French, a little Arabic (but learning more) and little things in various languages. I love to cook and could really stand to be more adventurous in that department. (I make great sauce and meatballs and guacamole, but not together). I also do sketch comedy and love teaching kids. I also can make this really loud strange snort sound…ask me about it…in public.
The first things people usually notice about me
It seems to be my eyes and sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have quite the eclectic taste in food and music. Some favorite movies: Clue, Friday the 13th series (love horror), Goonies, A Christmas Story, Shaun of the Dead, Waiting for Guffman, Schindler's List, Big Fish, The Dark Crystal, etc. I love David Sedaris and Bill Bryson...ok, and Harry Potter Series. Love Summer Heights High
The six things I could never do without
late night TV
Christmas lights
my friends
my dog Jerry
I spend a lot of time thinking about
international issues
how to serve others more
the beach
creative daydreams
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at dinner with friends, or at home with wine and a movie
my comfort foods: nachos, chicken wings, good sushi (I've been pescatarian for a year though).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like the Miss Universe Pageant.
You should message me if
You're looking for the atypical kind of dude and you care about human rights and blue humor.