CalifornianGuy
32 Amsterdam, Netherlands
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
CalifornianGuy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am from Los Angeles where I get the chance to enjoy sunny beaches all year around, go surfing and skiing in the same day, and occasionally run into random celebrities!

When I travel (i.e. now) I would like to meet interesting people all around the world, go skydiving, scuba diving, hiking, and enjoy the mountains! I am fun to hangout with and I hope you are too! ;-)

Here is my original profile on OKCupid with a lot more info: Geex

I am also an active member on couchsurfing.com If you are a couchsurfer, definitely hit me up! :-)
What I’m doing with my life
I am a software engineer at Google in LA. I have been to many Google offices in Europe including Munich, Paris, Milan! This round it would be Google Zurich, Amsterdam, and maybe Berlin :-)

I got my PhD in computer graphics and have worked at Walt Disney Animation Studios and Industrial Light & Magic (the special effects division of Lucas Film). I am the intersection of geeks, artists and adrenaline junkies!
I’m really good at
Swimming, skiing, computer stuff, drawing, skydiving, sculpting, rollerblading, chess, yoga, scuba diving, photoshop and more stuff not appropriate for here!

I also enjoy snow boarding, salsa dancing, and rock climbing on occasions.
The first things people usually notice about me
My american accent and my smile! :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies:
Anything with complex stories, original ideas and pleasing visuals would be cool. To name a few: Braveheart, Devil's Advocate, The Matrix, Inception, Fight Club, Se7en, Black Swan, The Butterfly Effect, Shutter Island, Face/Off, Memento, 300, Sin City, and all animated movies (because that's what I did during grad school!)

Music:
I listen to all types of music and it mostly depends on the mood/occasion but if I have to pick some bands they would be: Metallica, Muse, Evanescence, Pink Floyd, P.O.D., Guns'n Roses, Anathema, Enigma, Sting, Vangelis, ...

Food:
Anything that is healthy! I like Thai, Italian, Mexican, Persian, Indian, Ethiopian, etc! I can add Salmon, Avocado, blue cheese to basically anything. And I like my food spicy!
The six things I could never do without
- Family/friends
- Love
- My health (physical and mental)
- Goals and dreams
- Art
- Nature
- Outdoor activities
- Computers with Internet
- Traveling
- Music and dance
- New ideas and challenges
- Sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- My relationships
- My future plans
- Amazing process of evolution
- How to make more money without working my ass off!
- Finding a cool idea for a startup company
- How to be a better person!a
- Defining what "being a better person" means!
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night. Here are some random possibilities:
- Moonlight hiking
- Rollerblading
- Hanging out with friends
- Watching a movie
- Bonfire at the beach
- Surfing Youtube or TED.com
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am actually a secret agent! But don't tell anybody ...
You should message me if
You like to show me around! Thank you! The dinner is on me! :-)
You know some English! I would love to teach you a little too!
You dont mind me taking pictures everywhere! I am a tourist after all! LOL
You like to suggest places to me for visiting.
You want to say hi! :-)
More