Calvin64
51 Blaine, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Calvin64
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love to ride my Harley, read, and watch movies. I am a high school math teacher and work on Harleys on the side. I like to travel when I can, generally on my bike, but I just started surfing again so I've been back and forth to California a few times recently. I love to cook and try to stay healthy. I am fairly fit, practicing martial arts, running, and lifting weights occasionally. I teach high school and love kids.
What I’m doing with my life
Settling in to enjoying myself. Working a little extra to get debt free, getting better at the things I love doing.
I’m really good at
watching movies. I can provide a running commentary on all the things you might have missed. I'm also a great cook, an interesting conversationalist, and a very attentive listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
You'll have to ask my friends that one when you meet them. Of course at that point the question will be redundant because you will have already noticed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: This category would fill a website of its own. A smattering or the authors I enjoy would include Lord of the Rings, Louis L'Amour, Douglas Adams, Dick Francis, Richard Bach, and Benjamin Hoff. I read voraciously and enjoy science fiction, fantasy, mystery, as well as a variety of non-fiction.

Movies: Again, too many to list but my favorites would probably include Serenity (Firefly), Office Space, anything with Cary Grant, Lord of the Rings (in spite of the atrocious additions), lots of romantic comedies like Notting Hill and Love Actually, and the classic So I Married An Axe Murderer, always good for a quote to throw into a random conversation.

Shows: Well, obviously this changes regularly, subject to the whims of the networks, but recently I've been watching Justified, In Plain Sight, Blue Bloods, Big Bang Theory, and How I Met Your Mother.

Music. I like almost every type of music and have a large collection which includes country, rock, classical, blues, and, of course, the new craze, gangstagrass.

Food: I love to cook almost anything. Except eggplant.
The six things I could never do without
Not in any particular order:
Cheese.
Motorcycles.
Friends.
Books.

That's not six but it'll have to do because I am now at a loss for any more.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
metacognition.
On a typical Friday night I am
working in my shop on Harleys, because I have nothing better to do. Sad to admit, but true right now. I would rather be out with someone interesting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
isn't getting typed onto the internet. Ask me in person.
More