27Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! My name is Chris and I'm nearing my 6th year in this delightful town. I hope you are loving it here too.

I'm a person who likes to believe he is into all the cool things in Portland like concerts and hiking and diy crafting but lately I've become obsessed with the Portland standup comedy scene. Currently I work for a gender-focused comedy company, which is super fun and allows me to go to shows and call it work. So if we might hang out, I will certainly suggest going to see comedy.

That being said, one of the main reasons I am here is for new adventuries so know I would love to leave my comfort zone.

I think that is all for now so I hope you have a pleasant day.
What I’m doing with my life
I am living in and falling more in love with Portland.

I put on standup shows because the comedy scene in Portland is amazing. Right now I'm doing one that has animators drawing images that coincide with the jokes, so if you're an animator or illustrator I might ask you all of the questions.
When I'm not doing that I like seeing parts of town I am unfamiliar with. I used to be super into nature but have lost touch and would like to reconnect with hiking and camping.
I am one of those terrible people who is really into brunch.
I occasionally work in theatre, and am doing so right now.
Sometimes I am a bartender.
I’m really good at
I hope I am really good at a few things. I'm good at meeting people, I'm good at exploring my surroundings, I'm good at thrift shopping, I'm good at finding bad movies and then crafting excellent drinking games for them, I was an ok gardener until inlet the frost get my babies, and probably some other things. When I'm bored I make driftwood art. I love masks so I also craft and collect mask. I'm also good at stressing about how problematic our system of gender is.
The first things people usually notice about me
I hope good things, such as my friendliness, sartorial choices, and my enthusiasm at seeing old friends or meeting potential new ones. But it probably is the sartorial choices. I love clothes too much.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: "Reservation Blues," "The Purity Myth," "Lord of the Rings." "The Wonderful Adventures of Nils."
Favorite Movies: "The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford," "Last of the Mohicans," "Invasion of the Body Snatchers."
Favorite TV: "Battlestar Galactica," "Parks and Recreation," "Spartacus," "Louie," "Scandal."
Favorite Theatre: All Mary Zimmerman, "Far Away," All Havel.
Favorite Music: Madonna is the best. Others include Cindy Lauper, Mika, Bowie, Queen, Regina Spektor, Sigur Ros, The Knife, and in all honesty, Lana Del Rey. I'm a sucker for culture vultures.
Favorite Food: Mexican, Middle Eastern, Guilty-Greasy-Bar-Food
Six things I could never do without
Comedy, bad movies, wine, festivities, and the power of friendship/catship.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Trees, stupid jokes, gender and racial politics, Portland, elaborate pranks, bad movies, and what new adventures await.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a new bar, playing games with friends, at a meeting, watching a wonderfully bad movie, or going on a night hike. Also for the next few weeks I will be working at a theater.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will google the spelling and definition of every word.
You should message me if
You like any of the activities I have mentioned! Also if you have an awesome adventure you would like to share, please feel free to contact me.
Also, if you like to eschew gender norms, let's do that! I'll be honest, my make up skills are rusty and I could use some tutelage.
Basically, I believe there is always some potential for fun, so message me if you feel that too!
The two of us