29Grande Prairie, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a person who loves to talk with people. I don't care who you are, where you come from, what you look like, if you like conversation and talking about ideas, especially if you're willing to talk about things we disagree on without taking it personally or getting angry, we'll be great friends.

I'm not into sports of any kind, although I've recently taken up archery and have completely fallen in love with it. I love being outdoors, whether it's biking, walking, whatever. I just love soaking up those summer photons.

I'm really interested in science, just about any field of it. I don't think I'd be particularly GOOD at it, but it just fascinates me to no end. I'm pretty geeky and proud of it. Even though I don't have a lot of time for it, I love to read - I wish I could have books shelved along every wall. I have a hard time listing all my interests because they're constantly expanding and evolving. I take a skeptical view on everything in life, I think it's the only way to get a grasp on the truth of things, to filter the good bits from the nonsense. I'm completely nonreligious, but I'm a scavenger of ideas from any religion or philosophy to apply in my life - I think if it's a good idea it doesn't matter where it come from.

Relationship wise, I am polyamorous, meaning that I am open to being with more than one person. This does NOT mean I am into random hookups or cheating, I practice ethical non-monogamy, which is based entirely on honesty and respect of everyone involved. I think it is possible to love more than one person at once, as long as it is understood that it is strongly based in consideration for other people's feelings. It's really difficult to find people who share this view though. I don't feel that having multiple partners at any one time is a requirement, but if anyone is interested in getting to know me more, just be aware that this is a part of who I am.

Also important to know is that I'm a trans woman. So if you have a problem with that, keep on rollin'. I'm very early in transitioning so I have a long road ahead of me, but it's been very rewarding so far. I'm updating my previous profile rather than deleting it and starting over in case there's anyone who knew me from before who wants to keep in touch.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm kept occupied by work and personal artwork on the side. I'd like to develop my art skills further and hopefully make that a bigger part of my life.
I’m really good at
Artwork. I especially enjoy drawing in pencil and in photoshop, and sculpting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I usually seem shy and reserved, unless I'm having a geek-out moment. And then when they get to know me I freak them out because my initial demeanor is so mild :p
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Contact, The Demon Haunted World, Pale Blue Dot, The Ancestor's Tale, Lord of the Rings, Temeraire, Harry Potter, The Dragonriders of Pern, To Kill a Mockingbird, Game of Thrones

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Spider-man, V for Vendetta, Star Wars, Batman Begins/Dark Knight, Contact, Sunshine, Moon, Serenity, Alien, Avatar, Back to the Future, Creation, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, District 9, Fearless, Gran Torino, The Green Mile, How to Train your Dragon, The Illusionist, Iron Man, Jurassic Park, Master & Commander, Pirates of the Caribbean, The Princess Bride, Rango, The Shawshank Redemption, Shoot 'Em Up, Source Code, The Prestige, The Matrix, Tron Legacy, Unbreakable, Watchmen, X-men, Wall-e, Whip it, Inception

TV Shows: Doctor Who, Torchwood, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Fringe, The Big Bang Theory, CSI, Rome, Sherlock, Firefly, Heroes, BattleStar Galactica, Mythbusters, The Daily Show & Colbert Report, Game of Thrones, Westworld, House of Cards, Community, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, The IT Crowd, Bob's Burgers, Rick & Morty

Music: Linkin Park, Evanescence, Jem, The Beatles, Pink Floyd
Six things I could never do without
Photoshop, PS3 (for blu ray), at least one friend to talk about anything with, books, bicycle, internet. I'm assuming that food/water/shelter etc don't count :p
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
probably drawing and unaware of what day of the week it is.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've written an erotica story for National Novel Writing Month.
You should message me if
you share some interests and want to get to know each other as friends or anything else :)
The two of us