25 Winnipeg, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"lost kitten, very skittish, may hang out a bit and then disappear, harmless and easily frightened, won't stay around you unless it likes you, probably won't let you pet it, might let you feed it once in a while if you're nice, could use some love but probably won't take it from you, still, you could try and see - one can never tell what cats will do."

Non-gendered pronouns please.

How does one accurately describe themself? Perhaps with labels like secular humanist, intersectional-feminist(ally), atheist, skeptic, genderqueer, gamer, nerd, lover of labcoats?

I'm odd, extremely shy, and largely ruled by anxiety. I'm working on managing my disabilities.

My interests lie in the study of gender, sex, and sexuality, but despite myself I'm reading more biology texts than anything lately.

I've got a TARDIS in my living-room.

Please note that I am in an open relationship. I have been getting a lot of attention from people who are strictly monogamous lately and that kind of weirds me out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I had to ask around. The top two answers were my eyes and that I'm very soft spoken. That's fair, I rather like my eyes and very rarely raise my voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Bloody hell that's a difficult question. I read a lot of science fiction these days - I'm quite the fan of Asimov - but I used to read a lot of fantasy: Sanderson, Jordan, etc. One of the books I recommend to everyone is House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski.

Music: Alright, confession time. I don't really listen to music often. Everyone says that that's weird, but it just doesn't speak to me the way others claim it does for them. I don't mind when others play theirs though. I've been listening to some classical music lately, and I'm pretty sure I like it. I'd probably go to the WSO if given the chance.

Food: I've been on a mostly vegetarian diet for around two years now. Sushi is a weakness of mine, and it is the only thing that's keeping me from being on a real vegetarian diet. I'm fond of spicy food, but otherwise I'm not that picky, I swear.

Video Games: Whew, okay. I'm an RPGer at heart, I grew up with Final Fantasy. I'm very fond of the 8 bit era of gaming - I do love my NES - but I've been known to play the odd FPS. I just recently picked up League of Legends and I main Bard. ~Ootay~
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New hobbies I want to pick up, like making clothes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately I've been playing a lot of League.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I struggle with dysphoria so taking a picture for this profile really wasn't pleasant.
You should message me if
... your message includes more than a picture of your genitals. #NotImpressed
... you're not toxic as fuck.
... you're a nerd! I need more nerdfriends. ^^
... you're an ADC main who can appreciate my love for Bard
... you're not going to congratulate me on my disabilities