CapitalZach
36 Frederick, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
CapitalZach
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 36, independent, and have a fun, laid-back 10-year old. I work from my home so don't have much interaction during the week, except at soccer(well now softball). I have my boy part time but try to be social as often as I can.

When I go out socially, I don't force things. I expect conversations to present themselves naturally. If I like you, I am open about it. I don't play games and expect the same from others.

I enjoy golfing when possible, and watching the Capitals(season tickets ensure I get to see plenty of games). I read occasionally, and spend time out with my friends when the right occasion comes up.

I'm funny when the situation requires it, but sincere when needed too. I can be sarcastic a lot but know when it's appropriate. I'm 100% up front, always, so whatever you want to know, just ask. I'm pretty uncomplicated. I am a big believer that hiding qualities just wastes someone's time.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am happy with my life both personally and professionally. Personally, I am not pushing for anything to happen right now but am obviously open for whatever does. As for professionally. I am a project manager for a large financial corporation. I have been doing this for the last 3 years and looking to move up in the near future by working toward certifications.
I’m really good at
I have always been good at everything athletic, just not professional level good. The only thing I can remember doing and failing was skiing, but I was 15 at the time and never went back. But honestly the two things I can always say I am better than most is golf and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
Definitely the beard. I grew it on a bet and just kept it ever since, winter and summer. And no it doesn't get hot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I have been reading more often lately and mostly read political thrillers, Vince Flynn and Brad Thor are my 2 favorites. I just finished the Game of Thrones series as well.

TV: GOT, IASIP, The Blacklist, Homeland, Brooklyn 99 are a few

Movies: Mallrats, Shawshank Redemption, Dazed and Confused
The six things I could never do without
My son
my family
my golf clubs
my random trivia knowledge
my friends
my ability to let the bad things go
On a typical Friday night I am
Depending on the week, I am either home with my son after an evening at the park or something similar or finding time to be social with friends, whether it be at a bar or their house hanging out.
You should message me if
Are looking for a confident, fun and slightly sarcastic guy.
More