69 Brooksville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have degrees in science and math but also love poetry, fine arts, all types of music, adventure and am curious about energy and life systems in nature. I have traveled extensively worldwide and still would like to do so. Travel is educational to me....nothing to brag about to say that I have been here, there....but to learn how others live, raise families and overcome life's challenges. I tried to change my luck . AzureBlueCaribbean has latest on POF.
What I’m doing with my life
Since I do a lot of volunteer work, gardening, cooking, flea markets, visiting local attractions, I would enjoy someone who would also like these activities.
I’m really good at
I like researching low energy systems, environmental improvements, healthy lifestyle trends, planning travel to the Caribbean or for that matter anywhere worldwide.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, self confidence and friendly attitude.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Non-fiction reading interests me most; I also like PBS TV programs. I dislike most commercial TV except crime/mystery type programs. I also do not care for sports programs, with the exception of womens college basketball. I do not care for so called reality shows....they are far from reality if they are being recorded for broadcast.
The six things I could never do without
Mental stimulation, my eyes to see beauty in nature, actually all of my ability to travel and communicate with others.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about my four children and two grandsons. Where I will travel to next.
On a typical Friday night I am
I sometimes attend a cocktail party at a nearby resort, but usually drink water. Otherwise ....hanging out at our community pool or home watching educational TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am seeking a new life partner who is intelligent, honest, free thinking, healthy, affectionate and not into material things unless for comfort. I have had the large houses, boats, aircraft etc. I have downsized. The ideal mate is more interested in doing things, going places, observing people and learning new things. I still have business ties to the Northeast and Ohio....and travel to these locations frequently. I do not have pets because they require too much attention and I need the personal freedom.
You should message me if
I am not a good typer......I would rather speak by phone....with a followup meeting at a casual but quiet location to talk, listen and have eye contact....over a meal or beverage.