CaroBruin
29 Stony Brook, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
CaroBruin
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live on Long Island for my job but don't plan to stay here past May 2018 even though I like what I'm doing right now. I'm open to going wherever makes sense from here. I've lived in 7 states now (I wasn't a military child - although people often ask if I am in the military based on the haircut...). Either way, I'm largely happy to be here, am happy with my life, and hope to share that happiness with someone.

You'll find out early on in talking to me that I'm a proud UNC alum. Chapel Hill is still very near to my heart and I expect it always will be. That being said, being a Duke or State fan doesn't immediately disqualify you as long as you approach the rivalry respectfully.
What I’m doing with my life
Being a Residence Hall Director and pursuing passions in mental health while taking classes towards a graduate certificate. I also go to the gym at least twice a week and play racquetball a third day when possible.
I’m really good at
I was a music major back in the day, so I play a pretty good trumpet...Listening/counseling comes with the territory of my job too. I'm also really good at pushing myself to continue doing better.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get a lot of comments on my eyes, so I guess that. I recently got LASEK so that's been coming up more often lately. Also, I often talk fast; nothing to do with being nervous, more an excitement thing I guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Ender/Bean Series, Hunger Games, Harry Potter, Dan Brown...
Movies - Depends on my mood; Shaun of the Dead is usually a good go to, so is Charlie Bartlett.
TV - American Horror Story, Glee, Chopped, Doctor Who, Torchwood, How I Met Your Mother, Suits...Lots of great stories are out there...
Music - All over the place...put my iPod on shuffle and you'll get stuff like Scissor Sisters, System of a Down, Stravinsky, Saliva, Sara Bareilles, Shinedown, Snow Patrol, Staind, and more that doesn't start with the letter S.
Food - Mostly anything..
The six things I could never do without
Internet (sadly)
Music
People
Humor
Good public discourse
Adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future and who, what, and where will be in it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends, I might be relaxing in my apartment or gone somewhere for the weekend.

Usually I'm up for going somewhere, so if you have ideas, throw them at me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I never learned how to ride a bike (yes, I know that you're judging me right now).
You should message me if
you dare. Or if you want to play racquetball; I seriously need to find someone to play with here. I'll teach you how to play if that's what it takes. Also if you're going to "like" me please message me since I can't see who you are if you only give me a good rating.
More